Cove Realty Reviews

See what our vacationers say about us here at Cove Realty in the Outer Banks. We have more than 150 outstanding reviews and testimonials from our clients from all over the world. Whether they stayed in a 4 bedroom rental in Nags Head or a dog-friendly rental in duck or the Seaside Inn in the OBX, everyone has a great time with Cove Realty.

Great Ocean Front House

"Great house right on the beach with beautiful views and in the less busy section of south Nags Head but still close to everything."

Russell L. from Burlington, 12/29/2019

Stayed at OCS3 Ruthy's Haven - Saturday

Great Location

"I rented this place for the view and it did not disappoint! The house is right on the beach with breathtaking views! Plus~ I was able to bring my dog!"

Tracey W. from Sparrows Point, MD, 11/12/2019

Stayed at 600 Viento - Saturday

Relaxing Peaceful

"The process was super easy. We enjoyed the stay. The house was bright and cheery and in a great location close to everyyhing that we wanted to do."

Barbara B. from Concord, VA, 11/05/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Saturday

What A Special Cottage!

"My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Kutz Cottage this past week. What a great cottage! The location was awesome and the cottage was just perfect! We actually own a home in a Colington but we are renting it out full time so we had to rent a cottage to get away. After staying at Kutz Cottage we want to sell our home and move to South Nags Head! Thank you for sharing your home. We just loved it and we will definitely be back!"

Valerie G. from Millersville, MD, 10/21/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sunday

A relaxing place to vacation

"this unit was very clean had a well equipped kitchen loved being able to watch the waves of the beach while sitting on the couch in the unit and was just a few steps from the beach .enjoyed the fact that there was a nice play area for children to play and had grills outside to have a cookout. very nice big pool with fenced in area with a kiddie pool for the little ones. it was a nice area to take walks and ride a bike. I would say it is definitely a place I would like to revisit and suggest to others ."

lisa n. from bellaire, 10/16/2019

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sunday

Every Angler and Nature Lover’s Dream

"Not only was this house beautiful, spotless clean and had everything one could possibly need, it’s in the best location ever! The house sits on the edge of deep water (especially when the tide is high). Fish are jumping, the blue heron is hunting and there are many different bird species and flocks of geese flying! This place is heaven for nature lovers and anglers! As far as fishing goes, we caught redfish, black drum, eels, spot, white perch, speckled trout, pin fish and even a ray from our backyard!! This house was perfect for us in every way! We’ll definitely be back!"

Mona K. from Cairo, EG, 10/16/2019

Stayed at 202 Bubba's Lookout - Sunday

Great beach week

"This house had a great location ...only steps from the beach. Great view from the deck of fantastic sunrises. Kitchen had everything needed. AC worked really well. TV and internet worked great (only 1 TV). Nice laundry room. Plenty of hot water for showers. Would stay again."

Laura C. from Hester, VA, 10/15/2019

Stayed at 450 Boyce - Saturday

9/28/19 Rental Review

"Renting this property was amazing. The staff at Cove Realty was a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely rent from them in the future."

Jason R. from Newport News, NC, 10/02/2019

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Maranatha

"Location good, house clean, had good stock of kitchen wares. Close to the beach. Overall it was a nice place to stay, would definitely stay there again."

Lisa R. from Fraziers Bottom, WV, 10/01/2019

Stayed at 414 Maranatha - Sat.

Nice house

"It's a nice house"

Carl M. from carlguns6364@gmail.com, 10/01/2019

Stayed at 470 Torchsong - Sat

great

"it was a nice neighborhood and convenient to visit other place I would like to go back there next year"

Neva S. from Rupert, WV, 09/30/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

This was a wonderful house. Great size plenty of room. Terrific views, great neighborhood with canal

"Had a wonderful time. Loved the canal behind the house. This may be a property I would stay at again."

Matthew T. from Arrington, VA, 09/24/2019

Stayed at

Perfect for the casual family!

"Already thinking of staying here again next year! The location could not be more perfect! The elevator was great for bringing the luggage up and down! We enjoyed grilling by the fantastic pool most days! The living room held the entire family for movie night, and the kitchen table held us all for breakfasts! Nice sized bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms gave us all space to relax and enjoy being together. Even the garage was massive enough for our Suburban and Jeep!"

Karen K. from Jim Thorpe, PA, 09/24/2019

Stayed at 532 The Godfather - Friday

Family LOVED it!

"Well Furnished, well equipped. Lots of room. The pool was great. Even though the house is in a neighborhood, its very quiet and private. The room containing pool and beach toys, games and corn hole, chairs and umbrellas, was a huge plus. The boys found the side yard to be a huge natural sandbox, buckets shovels and the monster trucks they brought from home kept them busy for hours. The Epstien Public Beach Access is less than 2 miles away and the Public Sound access is at the back of the neighborhood. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay again"

Jeffery S. from Roanoke, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Best Little Beach House

"Quaint and a perfect location! As a beach lover, this house had everything we needed. Perfect for couples or small families."

Carrie H. from Midlothian, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Saturday

Great Location on the Beach

"Really had a great week away at this property. It is on the beach. Super easy access. Beach has just been rebuilt and very enjoyable. House could do with some updating, but we did enjoy the location and views from the house."

Timothy L. from McLean, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback on this rental home.  We've been in the talks with this homeowner about various updates around the house, which is planned for the 2019/2020 off-season, so keep an eye out for updated pictures in early 2020!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and we hope to see you again!

Great beach house

"We enjoyed our stay at Second Dream. Everything was as described, and in many cases better than expected. We appreciated the use of all kinds of beach equipment, especially the beach cart. There is a path to the beach almost directly across the street, so it was not necessary to walk all the way down to the official public access. We will most likely stay again in the future."

Brain G. from Richmond, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Best stay for small family.

"Quiet peaceful stay, near the beach. Low traffic everything in home that needed should be there. Highly recommend"

Cheyenne R. from Huddleston, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

Awesome

"Awesome"

Debbie R. from Sarasota, FL, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 401 Briccetti Cottage - Saturday

Great week!

"Loved the house, the location, the agency and everything. Only complaint was the front door lock was just jammed stuck. The whole week we had to use the back door to enter/leave as that was the only one we could lock. We called Cove on Saturday after arrival, but not sure anyone ever showed up; if they did we didn't notice as the door never really worked. Other than that, it was a clean house, had everything we needed, and we loved our stay!"

Jarad K. from Bristow, VA, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback on this rental home.  I'm sorry for the trouble you continued to experience on your lock throughout your stay.  While I see that maintenance went to clean out the mechanism when you first reported it, since the issue still persists, we'll be sending maintenance back out to completely replace this lock.  Thank you so much for letting us know.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Perfect for a small family

"You will love catching crabs from your private dock in this adorable home. It's a perfect size for a small family and you can't beat the price for a sound front home."

Michael S. from Rising Sun, MD, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Saturday

Neat place

"Fun and relaxing"

Kristy S. from Newton, NC, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Saturday

Great

"Great"

Ronnie P. from Joppa, MD, 08/30/2019

Stayed at

318 Millenium

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property. We all loved having the pool right out back to use when we wished. It was also very nice to be able to use the owners pool "toys", BBQ and beach equipment when we wished. Beach access is just a short drive so it is convenient as well. Would not hesitate to recommend renting this place for your families vacation."

Lisa M. from Damascus, MD, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Beautiful escape

"Well stocked home with everything you need for the week. The realtor is located less than 1/2 mile away and a phone call away if u have issues. I can’t wait to return."

Brian S. from Syracuse, NY, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Would come back again!

"Our first time at the outer banks and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Short walk to the beach, which was never overly crowded (like it is at the jersey shore), but was still very close to a ton of restaurants and other fun things to do. We definitely recommend doing a dolphin boat cruise with Paradise Cruises."

Alyssa N. from Hamilton, NJ, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 319 Thin Blue Tide - Sunday

Great stay in southern shores OBX

"Great vacation The house was clean and well cared for It was exactly as described Southern shores was a wonderful area with lots of attractions nearby We have reserved this home for next year"

George J. from Bushkill, PA, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

Aug 2019

"Wonderful property nicely taken care of. Cant beat the views and closeness to the ocean. Plenty of room for three younger children to play and not feel penned in. Loved this place. In fact I put in reservation for next year!"

Marti M. from Douglassville, PA, 08/27/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Saturday

Enjoyed visit

"Loved proximity to beach!"

Eric L. from Northlake, TX, 08/27/2019

Stayed at OCS3 Ruthy's Haven - Saturday

Affordable Beach Location

"We stayed in this unit and loved that we were just steps away from the elevator that was just steps away from the beach. We were able to walk right out and fish from the surf or go steps in the other direction and the grandkids enjoyed the large pool and the kiddie pool. Very nice, clean and open unit with a well equipped kitchen. Loved the sunrise view standing in the kitchen drinking morning coffee and seeing the dolphins jump in the ocean. "

Kim P. from Morgantown, 08/24/2019

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sunday

Relaxing

"Very accommodating!"

Kathy H. from Lovingston, VA, 08/23/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sunday

Pleasant stay

"Beautiful"

Laurie S. from Export, PA, 08/23/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Saturday

Good time

"We all love the location of the house and enjoy staying at that property. Very clean and accommodating for all of us. Thanks."

Steven K. from Lucinda, PA, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Saturday

Pittman vacation

"Beautiful ocean front condo, well equipped , fantastic location, couldn’t have been better"

Dennis P. from Beach City, OH, 08/22/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Saturday

Close to the beach

"Good experience"

Michael F. from Quarryville, PA, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 385 Cast'n Anchor - Saturday

All went as expected all clean check in was a breeze we always have good luck with cove

"Did the email thing all went well left keys in mail box picked then up at office that was close to house we unlocked door and moved in the owner has been doing some remodeling but all was good nice place and just what was rep. We will probably stay again next summer"

Rick P. from Mooresboro, NC, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sunday

Awesome place to stay

"Loved this house and location. There was plenty of room for my family. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Short walk to beach. We had a great week!"

Virginia H. from Robersonville, NC, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Great location

"The house was great.Love that the kitchen was stocked.The bathroom was kinda small but the beach was so close Not even a 5 min walk Love it.We have teenager to a 4yr old and all didn't want to leave....We will be renting again next year for sure......"

Angela T. from Worton, MD, 08/09/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

Great stay will come back again

"Great and easy thanks for the memories"

Jason R. from Haysi, VA, 08/09/2019

Stayed at 364 Weaver - Saturday

Loved it

"So easy to book excellent management beautiful home and neighborhood!!!"

Boyd C. from Varney, WV, 08/08/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Saturday

Great week

"The location is fantastic. Put up an umbrella, sit down and enjoy the waves and breeze"

Kathryn B. from Springfield, WV, 08/08/2019

Stayed at 600 Viento - Saturday

Family vacay

"First time renting a house at the beach and it was the best decision I’ve made."

Deanna H. from Austinville, VA, 08/01/2019

Stayed at

Very peaceful!!!

"House was clean and in a very nice neighborhood. The one small issue we did have, Cove Reality resolved it within an hour. Very pleasant to work with. Will use Cove on our next visit. Thanks Guys!!!"

Ricky S. from Staunton, VA, 08/01/2019

Stayed at 331 Bay Watch - Saturday

Summer Vacation

"The property is 2 blocks from the beach. There was always parking available at the beach access. There is a grocery store and restaurants within 2 blocks. The house had everything we needed. We truly enjoyed our stay."

Michelle S. from Charlotte, NC, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Saturday

Great week!!

"This was our first time in the outer banks. The house is in great condition. We had 7 of us with plenty of room for everything. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, glasses, and utensils. Great proximity to the beach and stores, restaurants, mini golf, ice cream."

Kimberly H. from Queensbury, NY, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Perfect for families

"Great ocean views. Kitchen amenities were outstanding. Lots of room to spread out. Lovely condo."

Donna H. from For Wayne, IN, 07/30/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Saturday

Great beach cottage

"Great beach cottage for a small family or couple"

Alyssa M. from Lower Burrell, PA, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Saturday

Very pl3ssant 4BR

"Well appointed. The tv system was à bit confusing. Reliable wi-fi, convenient location."

Joseph B. from Avella, PA, 07/26/2019

Stayed at

Great vacation

"Nice house. Very well stocked kitchen. We cook a lot and it was great that they had everything. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. I would stay here again."

Lorrie P. from Hardy, VA, 07/26/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Beautiful house in a great location

"I liked the location close to the beach, comfortable beds."

Jeffrey P. from Etters, PA, 07/25/2019

Stayed at

Location!

"Just an absolute pleasure being so close to the ocean. Cove has good people to work with"

Ron B. from Canal Fulton, OH, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 450 Boyce - Saturday

Awesome visit

"Great, enjoyable place to stay"

Erika B. from Emporium, PA, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Saturday

Cute house close to the beach!

"Perfect getaway from myself, my husband and my parents (and our 2 dogs!). Being Only 2 blocks from the beach was so convenient and close to the grocery store as well! Definitely would stay again!"

Samantha P. from Lynchburg, VA, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Saturday

Nice house

"We enjoyed staying at this home nicely layed out well."

Albert B. from Youngstown, OH, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Great location. Great neighborhood....with beach parking passes!

"We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Southern Shores, as we had free access to great parking at the local marina and beach. If you don't fancy hiking up 20 steps to your home, this is the place (only 2 steps and you're in). There was a lovely back deck, a shady place with chairs in the side yard, a wagon to roll your items to the beach, lots of interior space, a closet full of games, and a kitchen full of cooking items. Bosch dishwasher too! This place had everything you would need. Bed was comfortable (there are 4 twins and a queen bed, and a half bath in the master, and full bath in the hall...with a shower/tub combo. Didn't use the fireplace, but it was facing both living areas. Super easy checkin...no key...just a button combination that you can change to a number of your preference! Loved the whole week! Thanx"

Renee C. from St Pete Beach, FL, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

Perfect week away!

"Cove Reality was wonderful to work with. Definitely found a new , friendly reality to work with in the years to come. Thank you, The Maloney's"

Janet M. from Pittsburgh, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Saturday

Miller 307

"My wife and five daughters had a blast at the Miller 307. Affordable yet a quick walk to the beach and everything we needed, clean, beachy and in great order. And to top it off Cove Realty is the best beach property manager we have deallt with. Very friendly. Thank you from MD! Mike (and wife and daughters)"

Michael A. from Kensington, 07/22/2019

Stayed at 307 Miller - Saturday

Nice Home close to the beach.

"Nice home on a cul-de-sac beach close. Great tv's, cable, internet. 2 bath, 4 bedrooms, nice decks. The beach in Nags head is nice and ready for a boogie board."

Scott B. from Maderia, 07/22/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Stayed in early July 2019

"Great property; super clean and comfortable. Loved the outdoor shower! Only thing that would make it better would be to have a recycling bin available for guests to use."

Claire Q. from Warrington, 07/22/2019

Stayed at

Beach view get-away

"Had a great time and nice view of the beach . Rooms nice and big."

Thomas C. from Morgantown, 07/22/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Saturday

Family vacation

"Great, vacation, nice house and beautiful beach"

Kelli B. from Sheffield Village, 07/22/2019

Stayed at 514 Ramirez Family-Sunday

Great place to stay at a reasonable price

"So long as you don't mind not being in the beach block, it's a great place to stay. Clean cozy and fully stocked kitchen ( pots pans and utensils). No beach chairs, umbrellas or toys, but you can access the pool for a nominal fee. Overall great place that needs updating, but it's super clean!"

Mark F. from Pottstown, 07/22/2019

Stayed at

Beautiful house for the price!

"We rented this house on a whim for my birthday and I loved it! My favorite feature was the outdoor shower and the back deck for an incredible sound-front view. We spent a ton of time watching the boats, wind surfers and sunsets from the deck and pier. Very pleased with this house! "

Scott S. from Richmond , 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

Perfect house for our beach vacation!

"We loved the cute beach decor of this house. It had all the kitchen amenities we needed including a Keurig. We spent tons of time on the back deck watching the incredible sunsets and enjoying the views. We will definitely be renting this house again next season!"

Erin L. from Phoenix, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

Amazing sunsets!

"This was the perfect house for our family vacation. Enough space for everyone to get some quiet time but we loved the large dining area for meals, games and puzzles. Perfect location in Nags Head to the restaurants, beach and shops. We also enjoyed going to the community pool around the corner. The sunset views were incredible every night! "

Kelly J. from Sonora, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

Good location

"The unit is pretty outdated (70's style and old appliances) but that was expected based on the photos. The inside was clean, the outside (balcony and patio) was dirty. The location is awesome. As it faces the west side of outer bank you can see the sunset. I enjoyed my stay and would book again."

Andre L. from Lathrup Village, MI, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 331 Bay Watch - Saturday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback on this rental home.  I have forwarded this information to our maintenance department so they can immediately blow out and pressure wash the patio area.  I also added a note for the cleaners and inspector to keep an eye on this area during weekly cleans.  We save all reviews and feedback forms for each rental and will be forwarding this information to the owners so they can address replacing outdated items for the next season. 

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Cute place. Great neighborhood

"Nice quite place. Canal area is great for kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. It could use some updating but has good comfortable mattresses. Would like washer/dryer. Would absolutely rent again! Cove realty has excellent customer service."

Gregg M. from Dallas, GA, 07/09/2019

Stayed at

Great time!

"House was accurately portrayed in listing. Could use some updates but that didn't stop us from sitting on it every day! Had a wonderful time and we'll be back!"

Patricia T. from Holland, NY, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 400 You Deserve It - Saturday

First OBX visit was terrific at this property

"This property was a great choice for our family of 4. The rooms and features were comfortable and allowed us to enjoy our vacation. A multi-use trail is adjacent to the property. We bicycled up and down the bay, over to public beach access, and also to restaurants. OBX cities should build more trails. Kill Devil Hills doesn't have curbside recycling, which is a shock. In KDH, Kitty Hawk, and Cape Hatteras, crossing the 'main drag' on foot, on a bicycle, or even in a car is downright dangerous. They should build pedestrian overpasses. Cove Realty was top notch. A+"

Timothy G. from Indianapolis, IN, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 202 Bubba's Lookout - Sunday

Relaxing

"In a quiet neighborhood. Minutes from beach. Minutes from grocery store."

Michael B. from Nottingham, MD, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Saturday

Comfy Cottage

"For the money, Kutz Cottage provides easy access to the beach, comfortable interior, and ample bedding for eight."

Robert H. from Millsboro, DE, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sunday

Great Rental!

"We loved this house! Our family has been vacationing in Nags Head for years and this is by far the best rental we have had. It has a great view of the ocean and is just steps away from the beach!"

Nicole A. from New Castle, PA, 07/08/2019

Stayed at OCS2 Solace - Saturday

Location

"Great location! Clean property. The management team was excellent. I locked myself out and then came immediately. Just a positive experience overall!!"

James B. from Glen Allen, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Saturday

OBX VACATION

"Great. Highly recommend. No washer or dryer otherwise fantastic. Nice neighbors also very friendly."

Sally M. from Rixford, PA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at

Totally worth it!

"We loved the location and closeness to the beach. We had everything we needed. We will definitely do this again. We want to look for one that has a pool this time. Maybe even beach front if possible. The house we had was one house behind another house but was still great."

Joseph Z. from Gibsonville, NC, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 414 Maranatha - Sat.

Wonderful family break

"This property has a great warm family spirit. We spent good time and made a lot of memories. Thank you !"

Laurent L. from Raleigh, NC, 07/02/2019

Stayed at

Great Family Vacation

"My family and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The house was beautiful and spacious."

Becca H. from Chesapeake, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sunday

Great for Large Groups

"This was a great house in a great location! We had a total of three family units with multiple children of varying ages and everyone had a great time. There was enough space for everyone. The proximity to the beach and other amenities was awesome. The porch and hot tub were great for hanging out on and in when the kids were in bed. Having two fridges was great, and I am not sure how we have vacationed without that number before. Perhaps a deep cleaning would help to add some shine to the house, but otherwise we all had a great time."

Matthew H. from Todd, NC, 07/02/2019

Stayed at

Great price and location

"Enjoyed our vacation here, very reasonable price and convenient location. A couple minute’s walk from the beach and 10-15 minutes from food lion. Having both the shower and hose outside the house was also very helpful. A few minor complaints: air conditioner in the room with two beds was very loud, depending on weather it’s better to use the fan at night and AC during the day. Charter spectrum internet isn’t ideal especially in bad weather (download shows before a storm comes through), but don’t think there’s anything property owners can do about that. There’s a shortage of grounded (3 prong) outlets in the bedrooms, would recommend bringing a power strip if need be. All relatively minor complaints especially with the great price, overall 4.5 stars. Would recommend for families/groups of 4 people who are looking to spend a lot of time on the beach on a budget."

Daniel K. from Arlington, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 211 Madden 1 - Saturday

Very nice

"The house was great. We had small issue when we first arrived but it was dealt with quickly. The kids loved the hot tub, were in it constantly. House was laid out well. Thanks for a great week!"

Jessica T. from Carlisle, PA, 06/27/2019

Stayed at

OBX 2019

"This was our 4th annual trip to OBX and we've been exploring different places to stay. The home was the best place we've stayed in so far and was more than adequate for our family of five. Just be aware the pool is not within walking distance due to the boat channels but still a very short drive. Overall would recommend staying there and would stay there again."

Andrew M. from Cardington, OH, 06/26/2019

Stayed at 332 Sound of Silence - Sunday

Perfect property!

"This is a perfect place for a family to stay on there outer banks vacation"

Matthew W. from Portland, CT, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Great Stay

"Plenty of room and open floor plan. Very nice to have 3 full baths."

Eric G. from Fort Thomas, KY, 06/25/2019

Stayed at

308 shell seeker

"everything exactly as described. great week!"

Bill M. from Westfield, IN, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Saturday

House was just like the pictures

"We had a nice time and enjoyed the house and property. Perfect location!"

Tonya N. from Vienna, WV, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Saturday

Great Vacation at the beach!

"The house has a great layout for a group and the location is very convenient. One day too windy for the beach, we went to the pool and really enjoyed being right on the sound. House is very comfortable with views of ocean and sound, and we enjoyed the hot tub too!"

Ashley W. from Greesboro, NC, 06/24/2019

Stayed at

Enjoyed our stay!

"Staff was very friendly and we arrived to find a very clean home! Our linens were already delivered and package well! I have no complaints! Beach access was close. Great place for kids to ride bikes too! The decks have so much space and great for relaxing after a day on the beach. Outdoor shower, wagon, beach chairs, and sand toys were a plus! Thanks so much for a comfortable stay! "

Carey L. from Spruce Pine, NC , 06/19/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Saturday

Our Breakaway Week

"Despite the rainy weather at the beginning of the week, we had an enjoyable week at Breakaway. Caution to those renting ~ driveway is SMALL four cars/Jeeps is tight. Path to beach is a steep climb over the dunes. We have passes to Hatteras so we usually drive on the beach anyways. Other than that it is great! Kitchen is well stocked! Loved the screen in porch to leave our beach stuff & coolers. Bedrooms & Beds are comfortable. With six of us, we never felt that we were on top of each other. Lots of room in two tv rooms. Cards played each night at the dining room table Absolutely loved the top deck. It was a great break from the hustle & bustle of life! We hope to return."

Valerie G. from Hayes, VA, 06/18/2019

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sunday

Outer Banks

"Beautiful home within an amazing location to everything. The pool was wonderful for when the kids didn't want to be in the ocean . Peaceful quiet neighborhood."

Melissa W. from Evansville, IN, 06/17/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Beach front full of potential

"Couldn’t possibly be closer to beach. Quaint house that has a lot of potential. A little TLC would go a long way, but you cannot beat the view out of the front door."

Martina L. from Blaine, KY, 06/13/2019

Stayed at 404 Sea Breeze IV-Sunday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback on this rental home.  We will be forwarding this information to the homeowners so they can address updates for the next rental season.  We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Nice place!

"Loved the proximity to the beach. Good location to shopping and dining. Kitchen was well stocked and overall had a great time!"

Kristin H. from Carthage, NC, 06/12/2019

Stayed at 449 Dune Haven - Saturday

1st time to Duck

"House was perfect for our large family with 4 young children! Great location for going into town, and the quietness of the neighborhood!"

Christina D. from Edgewater, MD, 06/12/2019

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Everything even the kitchen sink.

"My wife and I were very surprised at the inside theme. A sailors delight. Everything you needed was there. From napkins to plates, knives, spoons,forks, pots and pans. Fridge to stove and even a microwave, two coffee pots, toaster, there wasn't one thing we coudnt find. It was all there. Yes we would come back for another stay if we get the chance again. Thank you COVE REALTY you were all GREAT. Keep up the good JOB."

Thomas Z. from Alden, NY, 06/11/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Saturday

Comfy and close to the beach

"Place was very clean and close to a lot of stuff. It was an easy short walk to the beach. Good amenities and good service."

Geoffrey V. from Lorain, OH, 06/10/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Saturday

Nice visit, comfy house

"We loved our stay - close to the beach - older home - sensible layout - will come back - thanks!"

Edward J. from Columbia, MD, 06/10/2019

Stayed at 402 Thomas Cottage - Sunday

Our Fun Cottage

"Love this cottage and have stayed here every summer for close to 15yrs with a LARGE family group. It's like coming home each summer. Great location, love sitting on the porch during storms and now a hot tub! Please for your next upgrade add a luggage elevator. Those steps are killer. "

Jane B. from Franklin, VA, 05/23/2019

Stayed at

Guest

"Stayed longer than planned, my daughter in law and husband invited us. We were supposed to leave Monday and return home. but we stayed 2 extra days! We loved it that much! Great house, so much room, access to Corolla beach where the horses are. I would definitely recommend this home to stay in. Made some great memories!!"

Judy J. from Reidsville, 05/23/2019

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Friday

Highly Recommend!

"We had the time of our lives. Our days started with strolls along the gorgeous beach. In the afternoons we sat on the deck that looks out over the ocean or we sat out on the beach. There were beach chairs, coolers, wake boards and more that we could use. We had some delicious seafood that we made on the grill. The kitchen is fully stocked. We slept great in the comfy beds from our busy days. This is the perfect retreat with its wonderful views and great location. We had such a peaceful relaxing vacation."

DeAnna W. from Thief River Falls, MN, 05/16/2019

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Saturday

Beach in April

"Spring break for the grandchildren is what drove me to this choice of mini vacation. Even though the weather wasn't perfect we were still able to do some surf fishing, building sandcastles, flying kites, seashell hunting all as a family. It made it easy with direct beach access staying at Sunrise Beach cottage. We were even able to do some ghost crabbing at night that children (young and old) love to do. Convenience to stores. The cottage was old but so warm and welcoming. The view was awesome and the sounds of the ocean were thrilling. We saw dolphin play and pelicans fly each day right from the decks . The realtor/owner were so ready to assist with any needs. We would definitely stay again."

Angela P. from Suffolk, VA, 04/19/2019

Stayed at 405 Sunrise Beach - Sunday

Relaxing Spring Break Week

"This dog-friendly house was a pleasant surprise! Well-decorated, we felt immediately at home. The owners have done a great job--the kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, wine glasses, pots and pans, and everything was super clean. A cook's delight! The beds were comfy, and the two king BR's afforded nice views of the ocean. We enjoyed early morning walks on the beach, and the deck gave us daily views of dolphins playfully passing by. The laundry is only accessible by going outside, downstairs, but this wasn't a problem for us. The Wi-Fi was fast, and there were puzzles, books and DVD's available. Loved the open concept living space. We will definitely keep this house on our list of favorites."

Jan W. from Rockville, VA, 04/12/2019

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Saturday

Great Location

"Great Location, Great Beach, Great Time!"

American Kiteflyers Association A. from Mahopac, 02/05/2019

Stayed at

Awesome

"This rental home is totally awesome and the best equipped kitchen we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy! We are REALLY excited about the deck table and chairs! We suggested it last year and then here it is! Love it!! Still very grateful for baby hichchair and porta-crib too"

Jeffrey G. from Manakin Sabot, 01/22/2019

Stayed at OCS2 Solace - Saturday

Pointe of View

"This place is great. Only one step down to beach. My old geriatric dog loved it. As did my friends. Needs a new vacuum cleaner . It was difficult to get up all the sand. A great place. It could use a couple of umbrellas on deck. I have it booked again this year."

Cornelia T. from Centerville, 01/16/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Saturday

Great stay...

"Where to begin? A few pros and cons The pros: Great location Great amenities Pretty "beachy" decor Lots of room Cons: Needs interior/exterior maintenance (paint, dune cleanup) Better doors and/or locks A little $$ from the owner for some maintenance (paint (inside and out)) deck maintenance and new doors and/locks would take this place from a 4 star to a 5 star property; We arrived suprisingly early, so we stopped into Cove to get an idea as to when we could go to the house, and voila...it was ready and we got a very early check in! Thanks! The house was clean upon arrival. We had 2 minor issues (WiFi and pool sticks). We called Cove and they had both issues resolved within 2 hours with a followup call the following day. Impressive. All said, this was one of our favorite vacation homes. It's not a McMansion by any stretch...but you get enough of those McMansion amenities to make for a great stay. Great, seriously well stocked kitchen (keurig and regular pot, blender, gadgets galore, pots, pans, cutlery, bakeware, etc). Pool table (older, but usable and sturdy). Hot Tub (older but in good condition). Fast, reliable WiFi. Oceanfront! The home was very comfortable....nothing too "fancy" that would make a family with kids or a dog overly anxious....but nice enough to feel as if you are on vacation. This is great for large groups...nice bedrooms (beds that we used were quite comfortable) cute rec room and the dining table seats at least 8, with another table not too far away that seats 4 more. The views from both decks is incredible...and you can hear the surf from most areas of the home. The area seemed quiet...but might not be during in-season, as it is only a few houses down from the fishing pier (which unfortunately. was closed for the season). The pier added a nice touch to the scenery, though...even empty. A grocery store (Food Lion) is a straight shot less than a quarter mike away, as are several fast food places and eateries. Very easy to come and go. Jockeys Ridge is quite close, too. The exterior doors. They lock, but don't seem/feel very secure. The refrigerator door hits the glass kitchen door...careful. There were several areas of the interior of the house that appeared to need paint or at least a touch up, but particularly in the Master bedroom, where it looks like a previous tenant may have left windows open in the rain. There were blue specks on the dune area of the house. Upon investigation, I found it was pieces of peeled paint from the home's exterior. Considering all of the pros, the few cons and our great experience with Cove Realty from begining to end, we will definitely stay here again (if we ever dare to drive I95 near Virginia again...lol). i think we've found our go-to realtor and home for our Outer Banks fix. I hope this helps anyone who might be considering a stay at "The Blue House". "

Erin S. from Coal Regions, PA, 01/01/2019

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Saturday

Sea love

"Our family has been coming for the last several years and ABSOLUTELY love and look forward to coming every year. Sea love is perfect for us and our doggie. The only bad part is having to leave at the end of our vacation. Can't wait to come back. We are even considering booking a week earlier in the season in addition to the week we normally go. "

Lisa H. from Rockingham, 10/17/2018

Stayed at 510 Sea Love - Saturday

Going back next year!

"This was our 1st time staying in the Cockrell. Even though we had to leave the next day because of the hurricane, we loved the house and the location, and have already booked it for next year. It is a perfect beach house. The side porch with the extra refrigerator was a great extra perk! "

Candace W. from Nassawadox, 09/20/2018

Stayed at 339 Cockrell - Sunday

Father

"My Family of six adults, stayed here and we all agreed this is a beautiful home. The location was convenient to restaurants, activities, and many beach accesses with free parking. The home is just like it is pictured. The outdoor deck’s are wonderful. Happy to see they have a grill to use on the lower patio next to the beautiful, awesome heated pool, which was a must for my wife. The rooms and beds were comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was large and immaculate. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots, glasses, blenders, toaster etc. The check-in process was so easy. Cove Realty and the owners were wonderful to work with. Large double driveway can easily fit six cars. We highly recommend this home. Don’t hesitate to book. Its well worth every penny and we would definitely stay again! Gary Yon "

Gary Y. from Pittsburgh, PA, 08/29/2018

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback.  We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Quiet neighborhood, cozy house, bring your kayak

"First, the neighborhood - I’ve stayed in Old Nags Head Cove community before and will definitely return. It’s very quiet, and close to lots of shopping, restaurants, activities, and beach access. The sound side beach in the community is small but it doesn’t seem to get crowded. The house is great, and I noticed that the living room furniture and tv shown in the pics has been upgraded and it is all comfortable. The kitchen is very large and everything works just fine. Plenty of closet space in the master bedroom, and lots of hangers. The central air conditioning works perfectly too. Oh and two people can use the two showers at the same time, it just takes a little adjusting of the knobs, this was a real time saver for us. We rented kayaks for the week and launched them right into the canal from the backyard dock. The grill is out front beside the garage and it’s one like you would find in a public park, so bring your charcoal. We used it for steaks, burgers, and dogs without any issues. I would stay here again."

P J. from Pennsylvania , 08/20/2018

Stayed at 388 Thurman - Sunday

Cove Realty Response:

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and hope to see you again!

Family Vacation

"Money well spent for a family vacation rental for two adults and three children. Well stocked kitchen and was glad comforters and pillows were available! The air conditioning cranking frigid air was a nice break from the humidity. Boys had a blast using the telescope and finding Neptune and Pluto! The highlight were the two deer we saw right in the backyard! Highly recommended for a no frills, cool place to stay! "

Julie E. from Haddonfield NJ, 08/10/2018

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Friday

Memorable week in OBX

"Took my daughter and her friends down for a week of relaxation and sun. Plenty of room for everyone and a big open floor plan where everyone was able to gather and enjoy time together. The deck is fabulous, and the sunsets were gorgeous. Great location, close to places to eat and attractions. We will definitely be back! "

Katherine O. from Chesapeake, VA, 08/10/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

Mother's Day Get Away

"We love staying here because of the beautiful sound front views. It is located on a quiet cul-de-sac, but convenient to many local restaurants and shops. It is also just a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend!!!!"

Lindsay A. from Chesapeake, 08/06/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

Beautiful

"Best sunsets in OBX! Beautifully furnished with brand new carpet. Bathrooms were newly updated and kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need! We had a wonderful week and will definitely be back. "

Shannon S. from Chesapeake , 08/06/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Saturday

603/corolla

"This will be fourth stay. Totally love it."

Sandra T. from Jamestown , PA., 08/05/2018

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Friday

Perfect week!

"Clean, well cared for with gorgeous views. Not to mention, the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced. Just loved it!"

L E. from NYC, 07/13/2018

Stayed at 514 Ramirez Family-Sunday

510 Sea Love

"Our family has been coming back to Sea Love for several years and will again in 2018. The "on-the-beach" location is one of the best in Outer Banks. The cottage is dated and could use some new furnishings, but the location more than makes up for any shortcomings. A good value!"

Bill J. from Mechanicsville, VA, 07/05/2018

Stayed at 510 Sea Love - Saturday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback.  In regards to your input, this home actually underwent some new furnishings for the 2018 season, including new couches!  So we're looking forward to your feedback after your stay this year!

Nice little paradise

"Our family stayed in this beach house from 6/23 to 6/30. We had a great time and were very comfortable. The house is located 1 block from the ocean on a cul de sac, you go to the end of the street and cross the road and the beach access is right there. Included with the house Is the country club which is almost right across the street. We could walk to the beach and to the country club. If you have children, the club offers many activities for them throughout the day also water aerobics and water Zumba in the morning for the adults. The beach house has a hot tub and a small pool (it was big enough for our family to enjoy). Most kitchen ware is supplied, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, also has a toaster and a coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. The outdoor shower was also a plus. The Food Lion was very close by to get your groceries. The only complaint I would have is the week went by way too fast. "

Cindy I. from Staunton, 07/02/2018

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Saturday

Great Week in the OBX

"Great location right on the beach....literally!! A couple things that could use improvement is: 1. Parking is tight even for two vehicles. 2. furniture and bedding were satisfactory, but could use an upgrade. Other than those few items, the house has everything else you could need. With the house right on the beach, were able to watch dolphins swim by from the balconies several days for the week we stayed. We had a great week here and would definitely recommend this property. "

John F. from Berkeley Springs, 06/18/2018

Stayed at 600 Viento - Saturday

A great beach vacation

"The house is large and the location is excellent! We got to the house on a Sunday and we rented linens... They were not at the house when we got there. Cove Realty contacted them and had the linens there in a couple of hours. The house needs some updating and the TV's really need to be replaced with something larger and up to date. The kitchen is fully furnished with every utensil you would ever need. We had a wonderful time. A few upgraded and this house would be 5 stars."

Hana R. from Chase City, 06/14/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Saturday

Perfect Location

"Perfect location and great space for a large family or multiple groups."

Deanne M. from Madison, Va, 05/30/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Saturday

Excellent!

"Excellent location, price, parking. Love the house, beach access and proximity to the pier."

Stephen K. from Henrico, VA, 05/21/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Saturday

Perfectly located, easy FUN-in-the-sun beach cottage!!!

"We stayed here for our children's spring break and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the grandparents to join us and we all had such a great time. The cottage is so roomy inside and feels really private outside. It's practically on the beach with a beautiful, short private walkway to the beach! We could leave our beach chairs on the beach and come and go all day as it's literally less than a minute to the house. We've stayed up and down the beach but this is by far the prettiest part of the beach we've stayed on. The location was convenient to great restaurants and all the sites. Everything was clean and comfortable and the house has a beachy, artsy vibe. Really nice and helpful owners. We can't wait to go back!"

Pamela E. from Boston, 05/19/2018

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sunday

Great House!

"This is the second time we have stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View. This stay was better than the last. Amazing house, great location! We will be back every year and now considering a second week in the fall."

Stephen K. from Richmond, Virginia , 05/18/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Saturday

Great location, charming, large, comfy cottage steps from the beach!

"Amazing stay! ? ? ? ? ? We stayed at the Breakaway in March 2017 and had a wonderful stay! We saw whales heading north just in front of the cottage, dolphin in the waves and enjoyed beautiful long walks on the beach each day, passing by the famous "historic cottage row" which Nags Head is known for. The cottages are just a short walk up the beach from the Breakaway! The cottage is cute and was more spacious than we expected. We liked having two family rooms and all the porches and decks to spread out on. Best of all was the location - just steps to the most beautiful beach and ocean! Everything we needed was nearby - two nice supermarkets at 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants. They have two bikes and a bike path runs right by the cottage which was fun for exploring. The kids loved playing in the sand and there were plenty of toys. The cottage is really well equipped, they've thought of everything! Thanks for sharing your adorable home. We will definitely be going back soon! Date of arrival March 19, 2017 "

Mary A. from Richmond, 05/14/2018

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sunday

The Rents Home

"My parents designed and built this home with large families in mind. With four kids of their own and many grandkids, they made sure that the home was designed with a large dining table and family room for great family time! The outside deck area is perfect for a cocktail while watching the sun set over the Sound! Very comfortable home makes for a great vacation!"

Karin O. from Vail Colorado, 05/10/2018

Stayed at 506 O'Quinn - Saturday

Great place

"Excellent place to stay. Enjoyed the hot tub and the camp style grill. Plenty of room and close to everything in Nags Head."

Wesley P. from Sneads Ferry, 04/24/2018

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sunday

Summer Dream

"This home is located in the middle of everything. Ocean, sound, restaurants, movies and shopping. 2200 square feet of newly painted, decorated and renavated living area. All new furniture, mattresses and box springs. Lots of dates open because this is the first time on the weekly rental market. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED"

Roy R. from Suffolk,, 04/21/2018

Stayed at

Perfect house for us and very helpful ladies at Cove Realty to go with it!!

"Great house with awesome view for our weekend of golf and fishing. that along with the helpfulness of Lavonnia and Kate you couldn't ask for anything more. Will be back very soon."

Sean R. from Concord, NC, 04/20/2018

Stayed at 603 Native Outlook - Saturday

Great time for all!!

"The past 2 years, we've had a mini family reunion at The Lovell's. There is plenty of room throughout the house for getting together or for spending some time alone. The decks are fantastic for geting some sun and plenty of room for everyone to join in. We ate in for a few meals and found the kitchen and dining area very spacious considering that's where everyone gathers when there's food around. With new appliances and extremely clean rooms, it really feels like home, but with better views! The location on the Outer Banks is great as there's privacy from the main highway (very quiet neighborhood) yet very easy access to beaches (a short walk or bike ride away) and shopping/restaurants. We found very little traffic at this area of the Banks. Overall, we loved the place so much, we made it a yearly vacation spot."

Douglas Z. from Marlborough, 04/18/2018

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sunday

Great for multiple families.

"Overall we really enjoyed staying at this house. The spacing of bedrooms made it good for different families to come together without feeling over crowded. The yard was great for kids to play. The balconies were great for morning coffee. And the walk to the beach was easy. We really appreciated that there was a fridge on each level and the ample pantry space. I would recommend it and return."

Adam T. from Alexandria, VA, 04/16/2018

Stayed at

Great Location! Cute House!

"Just what we were looking for."

Chad C. from Penn Laird, VA, 04/03/2018

Stayed at

Cove Realty Response:

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and we look forward to seeing you again!

Amazing View-Feels just like Home

"We love the OBX and were super excited to bring extended family for their first trip. The kids just loved everything about the house. We never once heard I'm bored which was amazing since it rained 5 of the 7 days there. The cover porch is great for morning coffee and even more awesome for watching the sunset on the Bay and enjoying adult beverages. The house sits near the end of the road and the community was so quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed many walks and took hundreds of pictures of all the themed mailboxes and cool front lawn ornaments. The house is so close to Food Lion and all the local coffee shops, restaurants and stores. The location was only a 3 minute drive to the beach access and the beaches were awesome. The home had very clean modern bathrooms and the covered car ports were great during the rain and for the kids to play outside. This home had fast internet and flat TV's. There was a gas grill which you do not find often in rentals and everything you need to feel comfortable and relax. My sister and her family loved it so much in a week of rain that she called me when we got home and said book the same house again next year. We will be back 8/5-8/12 and can't wait!!! This home is a gem!!!!!"

Courtney B. from Gordon Pa, 03/22/2018

Stayed at 332 Sound of Silence - Sunday

Cove Realty Response:

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this year!

OBX Best of the Beach

OBX Best of the Beach

Providing worry-free vacations through friendly service and care, we thank you for making Cove Realty an Outer Banks Best of the Beach Winner for the 5th year in a row!

More Details

Specials

Specials

Throughout the year, some of our Outer Banks rental homes may feature unique specials for various weeks.  Click here to see a list of all current specials!

More Details

Dog Friendly Homes

Dog Friendly Homes

Why board your dog while on vacation when you can bring them with you to the beach! View our many available Outer Banks pet-friendly rentals now!

More Details

Sea Side Inn

Sea Side Inn

The Seaside Inn of Hatteras, formally the Atlantic View Hotel, was the first hotel built on Hatteras Island in 1928. View available rooms at this historic site and book today!

More Details