x

ALTERNATE PHONE LINES

11/24/2020:  Local Construction has split our telephone lines so please use these alternate phone numbers if you hear only static during your call:

800-635-7007        252-441-6391      252-441-6392     252-441-6393

                                                                                                                 You may also write us an Email at info@CoveRealty.com.

                                                                                                          We greatly apologize for this inconvenience and hope to have it remedied by the end of the day.

Cove Realty Reviews

See what our vacationers say about us here at Cove Realty in the Outer Banks. We have more than 150 outstanding reviews and testimonials from our clients from all over the world. Whether they stayed in a 4 bedroom rental in Nags Head or a dog-friendly rental in duck, everyone has a great time with Cove Realty.

good

"good location"

Bertha J. from Durham, NC, 11/16/2020

Stayed at 603 Native Outlook - Sat

Excellent

"The location was perfect, loved the private pool. The house was cozy, beautiful and very clean. Enjoyed cooking everyday because it had everything you pretty much needed to cook. We really enjoyed the neighborhood. It was very peaceful and friendly. Will definitely come back again!!!"

Veronica B. from Bear Creek, NC, 11/16/2020

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Great rental

"Wanted to get out and do some kayak fishing on the dock in the backyard made this super simple. Has had a terrific layout especially if you were going with two families. Upstairs of house had beautiful kitchen family room seating area TV Dash great for hanging out and relaxing. Hot tub was amazing terrific deck overlooking the canal in the back with a decent view of the sound in the other direction. Location put you with a short driving distance of many good restaurants grocery stores the beach even the dollar store!House had a turret room up off the family room that offer great light for the wife to do needlepoint and other projects and wonderful views all around."

David O. from Lansdale, PA, 11/16/2020

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Sat

Beautiful View and Quiet Location

"Comfortable older property."

Jim E. from Middletown, DE, 11/16/2020

Stayed at 331 Bay Watch - Sat

Loved it

"Great location with nice temperpedic beds"

Juli B. from Lititz, PA, 11/16/2020

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Best View on the block

"My husband and our fur-babies had such a relaxing vacation. If you want a no frills, comfortable, quiet place this is it. It brought back such fond childhood memories of vacationing with my family. The staff at Cove is a delight to deal with as well. Can't wait to come back."

Virginia M. from Cape May Court House, 11/12/2020

Stayed at 304 Sea Breeze III - Sun

Excellent Location!

"The house was comfortable, and the WiFi was good enough for 3-4 people to work simultaneously. Most importantly, it’s located very close to a public beach access point, and less than a block from a restaurant/bar with a good outdoor seating setup!"

Julieta G. from Durham, NC, 11/04/2020

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sun

Beautiful property in Duck

"This home was a great place to stay. There was plenty of room for everyone with 7 bedrooms and 7 1/2 bathrooms. The house is located in a great location.l with close access to the beach and the shops in Duck . The pool and hot tub were a big hit! Thanks for allowing us to stay ! I would definitely recommend this home as a perfect get away properly."

Tiffney D. from Landis, NC, 11/04/2020

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Never wanted to leave

"We stayed here for a mid-October break with our 4 boys - ages 13+ - and we all just loved this house. It feels more removed from the crowds and a bit wilder. We enjoyed dolphin-watching from the comfort of the porch, and being able to see the beach while at the kitchen sink - something most houses can't offer. The house feels bright and cheerful, and has a nice mix of privacy and common spaces. The WiFi made it possible to remote school/work when necessary and stream movies without interruption. We are already planning a repeat visit in the winter and again next summer - it truly felt like a home away from home. "

Laurie T. from Chapel Hill, 11/01/2020

Stayed at 470 Torchsong - Sat

Great Bargain

"I know what I was getting when I rented this property, it doesn't have big screen tvs, or a hot tub or some of the other amenities, but it is a short walk to the beach, priced great and plenty of space for my fiance and I, a 15 y/o and a 2 y/o. We had guests over and 8 ppl hanging in the living space was not cramped. We spent almost all of our time at the beach, so this was a perfect spot for us"

Varghese P. from Parkville, MD, 10/29/2020

Stayed at 364 Weaver - Sat

Perfect stay for extended family

"We enjoyed this property’s amenities and location. You can’t beat that short stroll to the beach and quick drive to Duck and Kitty Hawk’s shops and restaurants. Our group consisted of grand parents, aunts/uncles, and two families with young children (infant to 8yo) and older “kids” (24yo). Everyone enjoyed the large family room and dining room! It was easy to come together for meals but also have our own spaces to relax. The hot tub was a highlight for us achy parents. We did use the pool a few times but given that it’s end of Sept and it’s not heated, we preferred the hot tub. We did call for maintenance for minor issue and the agency was very receptive and the maintenance worker was very nice and efficient. Overall, we had an excellent stay and look forward to the next time we can visit!"

Mimi N. from Lancaster, PA, 10/29/2020

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Great location on the beach

"Lovely kitchen with all the necessary supplies to make meals. Very comfortable."

Pam U. from South Milwaukee, WI, 10/29/2020

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sun

Wonderful Vacation

"This was my first time staying in a pet friendly home on vacation. I was worried about the house smelling of dog or aggravating my allergies, but it didn't! This is an older home in a wooded area, so there's a lot bugs around. We loved the giant sofa and television on the top floor. We rented kayaks and went out in the sound, walked the nearby wildlife trail by the sound, and had a 15 minute walk to two beach access areas. The hot tub was wonderful for the chilly nights and we very much enjoyed the pool. "

Michelle L. from Winston-Salem, 10/16/2020

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Great beach house!

"We had a party of 5 adults that stayed the week before Labor Day. While most of our time at the property was spent on the deck or at the beach, the house itself was comfortable and roomy We dined in a few nights during the week and found the kitchen was well-stocked and had everything we needed. We're not sure why there are so few reviews on this property, but we loved it and are thinking about reserving another week next year. You can't beat the proximity to the beach, and being in south Nags Head, it feels a bit more remote than north of the piers. We really had no complaints. If you're on the fence about reserving this property for your next vacation, just book it and you won't regret it!"

Steve S. from Moon, PA, 10/05/2020

Stayed at 383 Gates' Getaway- Sun

We loved this house

"Total fun"

Mike S. from Arlington, VA, 10/05/2020

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Best Trip!

"absolutely wonderful trip. Cove Realty was extremely helpful and attentive to all of our needs. Beautiful home. Will book again!"

Corinne J. from Vienna, VA, 09/14/2020

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Sat

Great Vacation Home

"My family and fur babies, loved this house!! Location was perfect, layout of the house is wonderful! My only recommendation would be some minor updates to the interior. Otherwise, we loved this house and can't wait to come back!!! As for Cove realty, I was so pleased and greatly appreciative of all their help!!! "

Shannon M. from Lyndhurst, 09/14/2020

Stayed at OCS1 Clementime - Sat

Holid a

"Time with family exploring a part of our N C history. The house was in a quiet neighborhood backed up to the sound. Many things to see and time on the beach too. A good time and convenient to restaurants and shopping."

Camisa S. from Rougemont, NC, 09/11/2020

Stayed at 301 Gammon Smith - Sun

We ALL Love Love Love staying here!!!!

"We love this house because of its views of the sound, the layout of the house and all of it's accommodations. My family and I have stayed here the past two years in a row and plan to stay here every summer for now on."

Tammy G. from Moorefield, WV, 09/10/2020

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Great Place

"Wonderful home. Plenty of space and close to the beach."

Patricia W. from Williamsburg, VA, 09/10/2020

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Beautiful home with gorgeous sound views!

"We had 8 adults, 3 kids and 3 small dogs on our vaca. This house had more than enough room for all of us! The kitchen is spacious and the sectional in the living room was big enough for us all to spend time together. We brought some tubes and floated in the sound! We had a great time!"

Cathryn S. from Castalia, NC, 09/10/2020

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Wonderful week

"We really enjoyed our week. Being right on the Beach was so convenient with kids. The house was cute and overall in good condition. The kids had so much fun playing in the sand under the house when it was hot out on the beach. I would definitely recommend for families."

Shari M. from Lancaster, PA, 09/04/2020

Stayed at 383 Gates' Getaway- Sun

Family vacay 2020

"Great location and family friendly condo!"

Kimberly H. from Emmaus, PA, 09/04/2020

Stayed at SC1406 -Calm Harbor- Sat

We loved everything about this property

"We loved everything about this property. The owners did a wonderful job preparing for guests. The view was amazing, house comfortable and perfect location. The beds were comfortable! They must have been upgraded since previous reviews. "

Jennifer M. from Baltimore, MD, 09/03/2020

Stayed at 409 Sunset Delight - Sun

The best vacation I had in a long time.

"I will definitely be renting again from yall. Love it out here."

Dennis H. from Gatesville, NC, 08/29/2020

Stayed at 603 Native Outlook - Sat

Love this place!

"I have not actually stayed in this house but I’ve stayed in the other three. For about the last 4 years I’ve visited with the folks that are in #1. I envy their view of the ocean. The recent renovations are a real improvement, especially the dog-friendly flooring. I’d highly recommend this vacation house!"

Carla R. from Harrisonburg Virginia , 08/28/2020

Stayed at 104 Sea Breeze I - Sun

Blissful

"Our stay was wonderful and peaceful. We really enjoyed our neighbors and the close access to the beach."

Ernesto M. from Warsaw, VA, 08/28/2020

Stayed at 404 Sea Breeze IV-Sun

Wonderful Time

"Our family had a wonderful time in a great rental with easy access to all the OBX has to offer."

William C. from Harrisburg, PA, 08/28/2020

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sun

Much-Needed Haven

"It’s 2020. There’s a raging global pandemic, and three members of our household are considered “vulnerable.” So we are especially careful about keeping cooties away from us, and keeping our cooties away from other people. We needed to find a place that would provide everything we needed, in order to reduce both our risk and the risk of the local population. This place checked all the boxes! Huge enough for our entire group (yes, we all isolated for 2 weeks prior to vacationing together). Gorgeous and clean. Hot tub. Fabulous pool. Outdoor shower!! And decks galore. Plenty of privacy (back yard surrounded by pine trees). Private pier out to the Sound, so we went kayaking on multiple occasions. Gorgeous sunsets. Pool table! The one thing that would make this a perfect place is if there was an elevator—we wanted to bring Grandma with us, but there was no way she could handle all the steps—and because the living room/dining room/kitchen are all on the top floor (to maximize that gorgeous waterfront view), being able to go up and down multiple sets of stairs was required. They have also implemented excellent protocols for minimizing COVID spread—from allowing extra cleaning time to rotating sets of linens, and that was a huge relief for us. In a year with so much stress and anxiety, this property provided our family with a week of feeling NORMAL. Even my phone didn’t recognize my face when we got there, probably because I wasn’t looking completely frazzled like I have all year. The only downside is that now we are home, and have to live in 2020 again! We will most definitely be back. Thank you VRBO!"

Catherine A. from Towson, MD, 08/24/2020

Stayed at 603 Native Outlook - Sat

Just what we needed

"Clean, spacious kitchen and close to the beach."

Joseph L. from Mechanicsburg, PA, 08/21/2020

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sun

Awesome place

"Love the house and location! Cove realty was amazing. They called to check in on us on first day make sure everything was ok and if there was anything we needed. The house is amazing beautiful views,plenty of space. I have 3 adult children in their 20s with spouces so everyone needs their privacy.We loved the hot tub! The outdoor shower great getting clean before you go in it had hot water. The dock had crab traps and the kids fished and caught crabs.We were close to everything and far enough back to be peaceful. I can't say enough about the house and OBX we loved it.The only thing I can think to mention is the stairs it was more than I thought. I have bad knees from a wreck years ago so it did start to bother them. It wouldn't keep me from renting the house again just wanted to mention so anyone else with the same problem. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home and Cove realty for making the process easy."

Victoria H. from Rock Hill, SC, 08/20/2020

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Sat

Great stay

"This was our first time at the Outer Banks and was wonderful. We brought our boat and there was plenty of parking but best of all the boat ramp to the canals were directly across from the driveway. The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything that we could ever need we cooked everyday. We all had a great stay would definitely stay again."

Chris H. from Stuart, VA, 08/18/2020

Stayed at 340 the calm ocean - Sun

Perfect Beach Getaway

"We stayed at the castle in the sand with 6 people (ages 25-35) and had a wonderful time. The property was perfect for our group. We did not utilize the room with the pyramid beds, so we would have been comfortable with 2 more adults. The property was well cleaned and free of any clutter from past guests. In the kitchen we found the essentials; pots, pans, plates and silverware. Check in was a breeze and check out required only a phone call. The location is perfect with beach access through a well traveled sand path across the street. It is a quiet stretch of beach allowing us to get several yards of beach in all directions. The house is walking distance to coffee shops and ice cream. Restaurants are only a short drive away and ~10mins to restaurants on the sound. Overall a wonderful stay and we would certainly book this house or with cove realty in the future!"

Thomas B. from Baltimore, MD, 08/17/2020

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Great experience!

"The property was very comfortable for the whole family. Nice location."

Susan L. from Hampton, VA, 08/17/2020

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sun

Great Place

"Perfect space for our family of 4. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook at home. Washer and dryer were HUGE so it was easy to keep up with beach towels. Pantry area and closet in the kitchen area allowed plenty of storage. The pool is very close and the kids enjoyed it. My only wish would be patio furniture. However, that space provides a good place to hose off the beach."

Katie L. from Centreville, MD, 08/14/2020

Stayed at SC1406 -Calm Harbor- Sat

Repeat renters

"My family has rented The Calm Ocean for four consecutive years now. We will be booking again next year. The house and location are great. The owners have provided numerous upgrades, and the access to the kayaks and fishing across the street is the perfect ending to every beach day. "

Daniel H. from Marbury, MD, 08/13/2020

Stayed at 340 the calm ocean - Sun

Great last minute find!

"We booked after other vacation plans fell through due to Covid-19 complications. Found this place on a whim one month before our stay and so glad we did! It has all the charm of a true beach house. It was clean but parts are dated. You can tell the owners are remodeling here and there and if they continue the place would be even better. The walk to the beach was super easy and only takes about 3 mins. Making it great to go back and forth. This place was great and helped make our week away amazing!"

Elizabeth H. from Howell, MI, 08/10/2020

Stayed at 427 Beach Hut - Sun

Comfy family condo near beach

"We really enjoyed our stay in this Kitty Hawk condo. Great set-up for a family. Short drive to public beach access and attractions like Jockey's Ridge State Park and the Wright Brothers Memorial. We didn't end up using the community pool, but it is visible from the condo and looks nice. Would definitely return!"

Kelli P. from Arlington, VA, 08/10/2020

Stayed at SC1406 -Calm Harbor- Sat

Great location near Sound

"Property is as described. Fun drinking coffee and watching the boats go in and out the canal. Roomy enough for family of 5 and a pup. :) Great price considering the location!"

Christy D. from North Chesterfield, VA, 08/10/2020

Stayed at 388 Thurman - Sun

Duck Inn - 8439B Whitecap

"Nice house close to the beach...great week with great weather..."

Mike C. from Sandston, VA, 08/10/2020

Stayed at 300 Duck Inn - Sat

We will be back!

"Clean, easy access to the beach, perfect location."

Wendy G. from Crab Orchard, WV, 08/10/2020

Stayed at 215 Spitler - Sat

Fantastic cottage

"Well stocked, conveniently located on beach road near beach walkway. Near lots of shops and restaurants. Large open concept family area- great for family dinners and hanging out together. Spacious two level decks, large outside shower."

James R. from Portsmouth, VA, 08/02/2020

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Awesome house

"Thank you! We are packing up the final touches before we head out tomorrow. Had an amazing time and just loved the house. We did not find any boogie boards or sand toys as in the previous post, however expected things being taken away due to the current pandemic. The house could not be better situated. It’s was just the 3 of us so we had a ton of extra room, just how we prefer. The updated touches made us feel at home. We have sent in the pre reserve for next year and cannot wait. Thank you and perfect place! "

Brian R. from Ohio, 07/31/2020

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Amazing

"The house was great. The location, everything. It was a wonderful place to stay"

Suzie G. from Silver Spring, MD, 07/31/2020

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sun

Nice location

"We really enjoyed the house... the house is very nice and close to everything that we needed to go. We walked to the beach and to the sound. It was very nice."

Jessica O. from Greenup, KY, 07/31/2020

Stayed at 424 Price's Place - Sat

Awesome stay at OBX!!

"So glad we chose to stay here! The kitchen was fully furnished as described in the listing. The condo overall had a welcoming feel to it that made us feel like home.. on the beach!! Thanks for helping make our first visit to OBX a success!"

Amber J. from Manchester, TN, 07/31/2020

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sun

Great beach cottage

"This house was great for our visit. Short walk across the street from the beach and close to the grocery store and shopping. The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds were comfortable. My family would stay there again!"

Crystal S. from Roanoke, VA, 07/31/2020

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

It was very nice and relaxing.

"It was a very nice beach feeling the way the house was decorated. The pool was nice. Nice walk which was very close."

Darlene R. from Landenburg, PA, 07/31/2020

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Sat

Just what we needed

"Nice beach house for family for the week on canal. It was perfect!!"

Honey J. from Franklinvill, NC, 07/31/2020

Stayed at 388 Thurman - Sun

This property was perfect in every way.

"This property was perfect in every way. It had everything we needed for a week stay to feel at home, and the recent remodeling gave the feeling of a resort! Can’t say enough great things and look forward to staying again in the future."

Cody G. from New York, NY, 07/28/2020

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sun

We had 8 adults, 3 kids and 3 small dogs on our vaca

"We had 8 adults, 3 kids and 3 small dogs on our vaca. This house had more than enough room for all of us! The kitchen is spacious and the sectional in the living room was big enough for us all to spend time together. We brought some tubes and floated in the sound! We had a great time!"

Cathryn S. from Castalia, NC, 07/27/2020

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Rental was a very easy No hassle process

"Rental was a very easy No hassle process"

Chris H. from Elkhart, IN, 07/27/2020

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Sat

Beautiful and attention to details.

"We loved your house. There were 7 of us, 4 adults, 2 children,and 1 dog and there was plenty of room for more. The layout of the house was well thought out and beautifully decorated. First off we want to thank you for sharing your home with us and allowing us to bring our family pet. You have no idea how appreciative we are of that. We noticed the dog cage downstairs and the gate that was added to the deck. All the extra boogie boards, the sand toys, the chairs, the umbrellas, extra refrigerator and even the rugs outside the doors that easily took sand off your feet. Too many extra details to list but we noticed. Our house was perfectly clean and neat when we arrived so your cleaning staff should be commended. Easy access to the beach and a great view of the ocean. We noticed your lovely picture on the TV stand too. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We usually try different areas in OBX each year but if we ever stay in South Nags Head again this will be the place. Thank you so much for all you put into your home and sharing it with us. "

Charles T. from Waynesboro, PA, 07/26/2020

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Perfect

"This house is SO beautiful and clean! A great, centrally located house that is wonderfully decorated with enough room for a family to comfortably spread out. The outside table and chairs on the deck are perfect for a morning cup of coffee. I would definitely stay here again! "

Natalie W. from WV, 07/24/2020

Stayed at 335 Last Dime - Sun

Great beach house

"We stayed here for a week. Perfect size for our family. The house was clean and bright, very open floor plan. The view of the canal was beautiful! Great sunsets all week. We also really enjoyed the use of the kayaks and easy access to the canal. We had a great time!"

Jennifer P. from Leesburg, VA, 07/20/2020

Stayed at 340 the calm ocean - Sun

The house was perfect for kids and adults

"Everything was clean, we were able to show up 2 hours early! The house was perfect for kids and adults. The hot tub entertained us those rainy days. Enjoyed boating on the sound with easy access to the property with canal access. WIFI was great some days we had work. Kids enjoyed the TV options available. The house met our needs perfectly, like to come back next year."

Matthew M. from Chesapeake, VA, 07/17/2020

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sun

We LOVE this place!

"This is our first house we have re-rented in the Outer Banks. We just love it so so much. Cozy, but roomy, and SO CLOSE to the water. Coffee on the deck in the morning watching the dolphins. The kids love playing under the house when the sand gets too hot. The outdoor shower is perfect. Clean and cute and right on the ocean. I’m only leaving this review AFTER securing my spot for next year, it’s that good. See you next year, Ruthy’s Haven!"

Julia R. from South Riding, VA, 07/13/2020

Stayed at OCS3 Ruthy's Haven - Sat

There are many wonderful things about this property

"There are many wonderful things about this property. We loved the location, the different areas for us and our kids, and the old fashioned charm of this place. I think for the money we were thankful to give up a few things to be so close to the beach. Many fun memories!"

Stacy H. from Greensboro, NC, 07/13/2020

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sun

Small but good

"Enjoyed our stay. The property is small but adequate for 2 to 3 people. Not on the ocean but had water in front and in back. It was fun to watch the jet skiers. Next to a real good restaurant and food truck."

Deborah W. from Shelbyville, TN, 07/13/2020

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Sat

Wonderful stay - had a blast

"We really love this little “shack in the sand.” It was perfect for our little family and golden doodle. We felt safe and comfortable the entire stay and met some cool people in the other houses there. Already booked for next year. Can’t wait to return year after year "

Tammy T. from Roanoke Rapids , 07/12/2020

Stayed at 204 Sea Breeze II - Sun

Great house for the family

"We had a great time in this home on our vacation. The house was perfect for our group of five, my sister and I, plus my three kids. The teens stayed on the second level and it stayed relatively warm, that would be my only complaint. (The third floor AC worked great.) I loved the back porch and spent every evening there. Cove Realty was excellent to work with, always available when i had questions, and made sure i was checked in upon arrival. I highly recommend this and any home they offer!"

Tara W. from Greenville, SC, 07/06/2020

Stayed at 301 Gammon Smith - Sun

June Vacation

"The area was perfect for our stay. We were close to all the necessities we needed. As long as we don't need more rooms, we would book this again. Thank you"

David B. from Scottsville, VA, 06/30/2020

Stayed at 506 O'Quinn - Sat

It did not disappoint.

"Even with all the Covid-19 regulations this place was immaculate. Everything was so clean and exactly as listed. The pool was a huge bonus for the days we didn't want to deal with the beach. OBX and The Millennium did not disappoint."

Cynthia P. from Smith's Grove, KY, 06/29/2020

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Great times!

"First of all, SUPER CLEAN HOME! The family loves it here. Public beach access very close. We found public sound access in the neighborhood on our last day ([didn't explore enough at the beginning of the week ;-)]. The kitchen is well stocked. Three big TVs, but we found we didn't really watch during our vacation because the weather was just so great! Public beach access is very close, but we explored a little further (15 min. drive) to Coquina Beach, which was awesome. Close to SO many things like restaurants, Wright Memorial, Jockey's Ridge, Jennette's and Nags Head fishing piers, and tons of shops! Puzzles and games were nice to have here when we got too sunburned to go to the beach. Very nice house in a safe neighborhood."

Julie H. from Madison Heighrs, 06/26/2020

Stayed at 335 Last Dime - Sun

Wonderful Stay!

"What a lovely home to stay in on Nags Head! Brand new and stylish decorations. You can tell the owners put so much thought into the renovation. Amazing view of the sound with killer sunset views. PEACE and quiet from all rooms of the house. Well equipped and has everything you need. Can walk to beach (about 15-20mins) or easy 5 min drive with multiple parking options. Highly recommend this property! Also cove realty was great to work with and made the rental process super easy."

Jennifer H. from Staten Island, NY, 06/23/2020

Stayed at 409 Sunset Delight - Sun

Fit our family of 7

"This house fit our family of 7 perfectly. The house was very clean. The neighborhood quiet. Enjoyed the view of the sound. Loved having the hot tub to relax in. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals, and we appreciated the washer and dryer for towels and clothing. A quick 5 minute drive to the ocean, sound or sand dunes. The location was perfect to bring our small children to the local attractions. We were very happy with our stay!"

Michelle R. from Walworth, NY, 06/01/2020

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Sat

OBX 1st week after opening.

"We had a good time considering that it was the 1st week the OBX had opened to visitors after the covid-19 shutdown. The house was excellent and had access to channel which allowed us to fish. The weather wasn’t cooperating with us, but we made the best out of our time. Was really close to the sound and the beach and we made it to the bench twice. Was able to get some fishing done, but would have been better if the weather wasn’t so bad. Overall it was still a relaxing time, and had plenty good food due to local seafood market. Would definitely do this trip again."

Juan B. from Raleigh, NC, 05/28/2020

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Sat

Great location. Very close to beach and on a nice cul de sac.

"The layout of the house worked well for two families. Close to beach and stores."

Kathy H. from Moseley, VA, 05/26/2020

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Sat

Mrs

"Wonderful place. Comfortable beds. Plenty of room. Need more living room seating. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again."

Michelle T. from Wheeling wv, 02/10/2020

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Great Ocean Front House

"Great house right on the beach with beautiful views and in the less busy section of south Nags Head but still close to everything."

Russell L. from Burlington, 12/29/2019

Stayed at OCS3 Ruthy's Haven - Sat

Great Location

"I rented this place for the view and it did not disappoint! The house is right on the beach with breathtaking views! Plus~ I was able to bring my dog!"

Tracey W. from Sparrows Point, MD, 11/12/2019

Stayed at 600 Viento - Sat

Relaxing Peaceful

"The process was super easy. We enjoyed the stay. The house was bright and cheery and in a great location close to everyyhing that we wanted to do."

Barbara B. from Concord, VA, 11/05/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Sat

What A Special Cottage!

"My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Kutz Cottage this past week. What a great cottage! The location was awesome and the cottage was just perfect! We actually own a home in a Colington but we are renting it out full time so we had to rent a cottage to get away. After staying at Kutz Cottage we want to sell our home and move to South Nags Head! Thank you for sharing your home. We just loved it and we will definitely be back!"

Valerie G. from Millersville, MD, 10/21/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sun

A relaxing place to vacation

"this unit was very clean had a well equipped kitchen loved being able to watch the waves of the beach while sitting on the couch in the unit and was just a few steps from the beach .enjoyed the fact that there was a nice play area for children to play and had grills outside to have a cookout. very nice big pool with fenced in area with a kiddie pool for the little ones. it was a nice area to take walks and ride a bike. I would say it is definitely a place I would like to revisit and suggest to others ."

lisa n. from bellaire, 10/16/2019

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sun

Every Angler and Nature Lover’s Dream

"Not only was this house beautiful, spotless clean and had everything one could possibly need, it’s in the best location ever! The house sits on the edge of deep water (especially when the tide is high). Fish are jumping, the blue heron is hunting and there are many different bird species and flocks of geese flying! This place is heaven for nature lovers and anglers! As far as fishing goes, we caught redfish, black drum, eels, spot, white perch, speckled trout, pin fish and even a ray from our backyard!! This house was perfect for us in every way! We’ll definitely be back!"

Mona K. from Cairo, EG, 10/16/2019

Great beach week

"This house had a great location ...only steps from the beach. Great view from the deck of fantastic sunrises. Kitchen had everything needed. AC worked really well. TV and internet worked great (only 1 TV). Nice laundry room. Plenty of hot water for showers. Would stay again."

Laura C. from Hester, VA, 10/15/2019

Stayed at 450 Boyce - Sat

9/28/19 Rental Review

"Renting this property was amazing. The staff at Cove Realty was a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely rent from them in the future."

Jason R. from Newport News, NC, 10/02/2019

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Maranatha

"Location good, house clean, had good stock of kitchen wares. Close to the beach. Overall it was a nice place to stay, would definitely stay there again."

Lisa R. from Fraziers Bottom, WV, 10/01/2019

Stayed at 414 Maranatha - Sat

Nice house

"It's a nice house"

Carl M. from carlguns6364@gmail.com, 10/01/2019

Stayed at 470 Torchsong - Sat

great

"it was a nice neighborhood and convenient to visit other place I would like to go back there next year"

Neva S. from Rupert, WV, 09/30/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

This was a wonderful house. Great size plenty of room. Terrific views, great neighborhood with canal

"Had a wonderful time. Loved the canal behind the house. This may be a property I would stay at again."

Matthew T. from Arrington, VA, 09/24/2019

Perfect for the casual family!

"Already thinking of staying here again next year! The location could not be more perfect! The elevator was great for bringing the luggage up and down! We enjoyed grilling by the fantastic pool most days! The living room held the entire family for movie night, and the kitchen table held us all for breakfasts! Nice sized bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms gave us all space to relax and enjoy being together. Even the garage was massive enough for our Suburban and Jeep!"

Karen K. from Jim Thorpe, PA, 09/24/2019

Stayed at 632 The Godfather - Fri

Family LOVED it!

"Well Furnished, well equipped. Lots of room. The pool was great. Even though the house is in a neighborhood, its very quiet and private. The room containing pool and beach toys, games and corn hole, chairs and umbrellas, was a huge plus. The boys found the side yard to be a huge natural sandbox, buckets shovels and the monster trucks they brought from home kept them busy for hours. The Epstien Public Beach Access is less than 2 miles away and the Public Sound access is at the back of the neighborhood. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay again"

Jeffery S. from Roanoke, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Best Little Beach House

"Quaint and a perfect location! As a beach lover, this house had everything we needed. Perfect for couples or small families."

Carrie H. from Midlothian, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Sat

Great Location on the Beach

"Really had a great week away at this property. It is on the beach. Super easy access. Beach has just been rebuilt and very enjoyable. House could do with some updating, but we did enjoy the location and views from the house."

Timothy L. from McLean, VA, 09/11/2019
Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback on this rental home.  We've been in the talks with this homeowner about various updates around the house, which is planned for the 2019/2020 off-season, so keep an eye out for updated pictures in early 2020!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and we hope to see you again!

Great beach house

"We enjoyed our stay at Second Dream. Everything was as described, and in many cases better than expected. We appreciated the use of all kinds of beach equipment, especially the beach cart. There is a path to the beach almost directly across the street, so it was not necessary to walk all the way down to the official public access. We will most likely stay again in the future."

Brain G. from Richmond, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Best stay for small family.

"Quiet peaceful stay, near the beach. Low traffic everything in home that needed should be there. Highly recommend"

Cheyenne R. from Huddleston, VA, 09/11/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

Awesome

"Awesome"

Debbie R. from Sarasota, FL, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 401 Briccetti Cottage - Sat

Great week!

"Loved the house, the location, the agency and everything. Only complaint was the front door lock was just jammed stuck. The whole week we had to use the back door to enter/leave as that was the only one we could lock. We called Cove on Saturday after arrival, but not sure anyone ever showed up; if they did we didn't notice as the door never really worked. Other than that, it was a clean house, had everything we needed, and we loved our stay!"

Jarad K. from Bristow, VA, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback on this rental home.  I'm sorry for the trouble you continued to experience on your lock throughout your stay.  While I see that maintenance went to clean out the mechanism when you first reported it, since the issue still persists, we'll be sending maintenance back out to completely replace this lock.  Thank you so much for letting us know.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Perfect for a small family

"You will love catching crabs from your private dock in this adorable home. It's a perfect size for a small family and you can't beat the price for a sound front home."

Michael S. from Rising Sun, MD, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Sat

Neat place

"Fun and relaxing"

Kristy S. from Newton, NC, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Sat

Great

"Great"

Ronnie P. from Joppa, MD, 08/30/2019

318 Millenium

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property. We all loved having the pool right out back to use when we wished. It was also very nice to be able to use the owners pool "toys", BBQ and beach equipment when we wished. Beach access is just a short drive so it is convenient as well. Would not hesitate to recommend renting this place for your families vacation."

Lisa M. from Damascus, MD, 08/30/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Beautiful escape

"Well stocked home with everything you need for the week. The realtor is located less than 1/2 mile away and a phone call away if u have issues. I can’t wait to return."

Brian S. from Syracuse, NY, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Would come back again!

"Our first time at the outer banks and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Short walk to the beach, which was never overly crowded (like it is at the jersey shore), but was still very close to a ton of restaurants and other fun things to do. We definitely recommend doing a dolphin boat cruise with Paradise Cruises."

Alyssa N. from Hamilton, NJ, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 319 Thin Blue Tide - Sun

Great stay in southern shores OBX

"Great vacation The house was clean and well cared for It was exactly as described Southern shores was a wonderful area with lots of attractions nearby We have reserved this home for next year"

George J. from Bushkill, PA, 08/27/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

Aug 2019

"Wonderful property nicely taken care of. Cant beat the views and closeness to the ocean. Plenty of room for three younger children to play and not feel penned in. Loved this place. In fact I put in reservation for next year!"

Marti M. from Douglassville, PA, 08/27/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Sat

Enjoyed visit

"Loved proximity to beach!"

Eric L. from Northlake, TX, 08/27/2019

Stayed at OCS3 Ruthy's Haven - Sat

Affordable Beach Location

"We stayed in this unit and loved that we were just steps away from the elevator that was just steps away from the beach. We were able to walk right out and fish from the surf or go steps in the other direction and the grandkids enjoyed the large pool and the kiddie pool. Very nice, clean and open unit with a well equipped kitchen. Loved the sunrise view standing in the kitchen drinking morning coffee and seeing the dolphins jump in the ocean. "

Kim P. from Morgantown, 08/24/2019

Stayed at GSL2 Hidden Ocean Gem - Sun

Relaxing

"Very accommodating!"

Kathy H. from Lovingston, VA, 08/23/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sun

Pleasant stay

"Beautiful"

Laurie S. from Export, PA, 08/23/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Sat

Good time

"We all love the location of the house and enjoy staying at that property. Very clean and accommodating for all of us. Thanks."

Steven K. from Lucinda, PA, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Sat

Pittman vacation

"Beautiful ocean front condo, well equipped , fantastic location, couldn’t have been better"

Dennis P. from Beach City, OH, 08/22/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Sat

Close to the beach

"Good experience"

Michael F. from Quarryville, PA, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 385 Cast'n Anchor - Sat

All went as expected all clean check in was a breeze we always have good luck with cove

"Did the email thing all went well left keys in mail box picked then up at office that was close to house we unlocked door and moved in the owner has been doing some remodeling but all was good nice place and just what was rep. We will probably stay again next summer"

Rick P. from Mooresboro, NC, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sun

Awesome place to stay

"Loved this house and location. There was plenty of room for my family. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Short walk to beach. We had a great week!"

Virginia H. from Robersonville, NC, 08/22/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Great location

"The house was great.Love that the kitchen was stocked.The bathroom was kinda small but the beach was so close Not even a 5 min walk Love it.We have teenager to a 4yr old and all didn't want to leave....We will be renting again next year for sure......"

Angela T. from Worton, MD, 08/09/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

Great stay will come back again

"Great and easy thanks for the memories"

Jason R. from Haysi, VA, 08/09/2019

Stayed at 364 Weaver - Sat

Loved it

"So easy to book excellent management beautiful home and neighborhood!!!"

Boyd C. from Varney, WV, 08/08/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Sat

Great week

"The location is fantastic. Put up an umbrella, sit down and enjoy the waves and breeze"

Kathryn B. from Springfield, WV, 08/08/2019

Stayed at 600 Viento - Sat

Family vacay

"First time renting a house at the beach and it was the best decision I’ve made."

Deanna H. from Austinville, VA, 08/01/2019

Very peaceful!!!

"House was clean and in a very nice neighborhood. The one small issue we did have, Cove Reality resolved it within an hour. Very pleasant to work with. Will use Cove on our next visit. Thanks Guys!!!"

Ricky S. from Staunton, VA, 08/01/2019

Stayed at 331 Bay Watch - Sat

Summer Vacation

"The property is 2 blocks from the beach. There was always parking available at the beach access. There is a grocery store and restaurants within 2 blocks. The house had everything we needed. We truly enjoyed our stay."

Michelle S. from Charlotte, NC, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Sat

Great week!!

"This was our first time in the outer banks. The house is in great condition. We had 7 of us with plenty of room for everything. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, glasses, and utensils. Great proximity to the beach and stores, restaurants, mini golf, ice cream."

Kimberly H. from Queensbury, NY, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Perfect for families

"Great ocean views. Kitchen amenities were outstanding. Lots of room to spread out. Lovely condo."

Donna H. from For Wayne, IN, 07/30/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Sat

Great beach cottage

"Great beach cottage for a small family or couple"

Alyssa M. from Lower Burrell, PA, 07/30/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Sat

Very pl3ssant 4BR

"Well appointed. The tv system was à bit confusing. Reliable wi-fi, convenient location."

Joseph B. from Avella, PA, 07/26/2019

Great vacation

"Nice house. Very well stocked kitchen. We cook a lot and it was great that they had everything. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. I would stay here again."

Lorrie P. from Hardy, VA, 07/26/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Beautiful house in a great location

"I liked the location close to the beach, comfortable beds."

Jeffrey P. from Etters, PA, 07/25/2019

Location!

"Just an absolute pleasure being so close to the ocean. Cove has good people to work with"

Ron B. from Canal Fulton, OH, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 450 Boyce - Sat

Awesome visit

"Great, enjoyable place to stay"

Erika B. from Emporium, PA, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 212 Madden Too - Sat

Cute house close to the beach!

"Perfect getaway from myself, my husband and my parents (and our 2 dogs!). Being Only 2 blocks from the beach was so convenient and close to the grocery store as well! Definitely would stay again!"

Samantha P. from Lynchburg, VA, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Sat

Nice house

"We enjoyed staying at this home nicely layed out well."

Albert B. from Youngstown, OH, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 420 Tish's Castle in the Sand Sat.

Great location. Great neighborhood....with beach parking passes!

"We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Southern Shores, as we had free access to great parking at the local marina and beach. If you don't fancy hiking up 20 steps to your home, this is the place (only 2 steps and you're in). There was a lovely back deck, a shady place with chairs in the side yard, a wagon to roll your items to the beach, lots of interior space, a closet full of games, and a kitchen full of cooking items. Bosch dishwasher too! This place had everything you would need. Bed was comfortable (there are 4 twins and a queen bed, and a half bath in the master, and full bath in the hall...with a shower/tub combo. Didn't use the fireplace, but it was facing both living areas. Super easy checkin...no key...just a button combination that you can change to a number of your preference! Loved the whole week! Thanx"

Renee C. from St Pete Beach, FL, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

Perfect week away!

"Cove Reality was wonderful to work with. Definitely found a new , friendly reality to work with in the years to come. Thank you, The Maloney's"

Janet M. from Pittsburgh, 07/25/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Sat

Miller 307

"My wife and five daughters had a blast at the Miller 307. Affordable yet a quick walk to the beach and everything we needed, clean, beachy and in great order. And to top it off Cove Realty is the best beach property manager we have deallt with. Very friendly. Thank you from MD! Mike (and wife and daughters)"

Michael A. from Kensington, 07/22/2019

Nice Home close to the beach.

"Nice home on a cul-de-sac beach close. Great tv's, cable, internet. 2 bath, 4 bedrooms, nice decks. The beach in Nags head is nice and ready for a boogie board."

Scott B. from Maderia, 07/22/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Stayed in early July 2019

"Great property; super clean and comfortable. Loved the outdoor shower! Only thing that would make it better would be to have a recycling bin available for guests to use."

Claire Q. from Warrington, 07/22/2019

Beach view get-away

"Had a great time and nice view of the beach . Rooms nice and big."

Thomas C. from Morgantown, 07/22/2019

Stayed at DS203 Prevette - Sat

Family vacation

"Great, vacation, nice house and beautiful beach"

Kelli B. from Sheffield Village, 07/22/2019

Stayed at 514 Ramirez Family-Sun

Great place to stay at a reasonable price

"So long as you don't mind not being in the beach block, it's a great place to stay. Clean cozy and fully stocked kitchen ( pots pans and utensils). No beach chairs, umbrellas or toys, but you can access the pool for a nominal fee. Overall great place that needs updating, but it's super clean!"

Mark F. from Pottstown, 07/22/2019

Beautiful house for the price!

"We rented this house on a whim for my birthday and I loved it! My favorite feature was the outdoor shower and the back deck for an incredible sound-front view. We spent a ton of time watching the boats, wind surfers and sunsets from the deck and pier. Very pleased with this house! "

Scott S. from Richmond , 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

Perfect house for our beach vacation!

"We loved the cute beach decor of this house. It had all the kitchen amenities we needed including a Keurig. We spent tons of time on the back deck watching the incredible sunsets and enjoying the views. We will definitely be renting this house again next season!"

Erin L. from Phoenix, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

Amazing sunsets!

"This was the perfect house for our family vacation. Enough space for everyone to get some quiet time but we loved the large dining area for meals, games and puzzles. Perfect location in Nags Head to the restaurants, beach and shops. We also enjoyed going to the community pool around the corner. The sunset views were incredible every night! "

Kelly J. from Sonora, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

Good location

"The unit is pretty outdated (70's style and old appliances) but that was expected based on the photos. The inside was clean, the outside (balcony and patio) was dirty. The location is awesome. As it faces the west side of outer bank you can see the sunset. I enjoyed my stay and would book again."

Andre L. from Lathrup Village, MI, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 331 Bay Watch - Sat

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback on this rental home.  I have forwarded this information to our maintenance department so they can immediately blow out and pressure wash the patio area.  I also added a note for the cleaners and inspector to keep an eye on this area during weekly cleans.  We save all reviews and feedback forms for each rental and will be forwarding this information to the owners so they can address replacing outdated items for the next season. 

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Cute place. Great neighborhood

"Nice quite place. Canal area is great for kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing. It could use some updating but has good comfortable mattresses. Would like washer/dryer. Would absolutely rent again! Cove realty has excellent customer service."

Gregg M. from Dallas, GA, 07/09/2019

Great time!

"House was accurately portrayed in listing. Could use some updates but that didn't stop us from sitting on it every day! Had a wonderful time and we'll be back!"

Patricia T. from Holland, NY, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 400 You Deserve It - Sat

First OBX visit was terrific at this property

"This property was a great choice for our family of 4. The rooms and features were comfortable and allowed us to enjoy our vacation. A multi-use trail is adjacent to the property. We bicycled up and down the bay, over to public beach access, and also to restaurants. OBX cities should build more trails. Kill Devil Hills doesn't have curbside recycling, which is a shock. In KDH, Kitty Hawk, and Cape Hatteras, crossing the 'main drag' on foot, on a bicycle, or even in a car is downright dangerous. They should build pedestrian overpasses. Cove Realty was top notch. A+"

Timothy G. from Indianapolis, IN, 07/09/2019

Relaxing

"In a quiet neighborhood. Minutes from beach. Minutes from grocery store."

Michael B. from Nottingham, MD, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 433 Sounds Great - Sat

Comfy Cottage

"For the money, Kutz Cottage provides easy access to the beach, comfortable interior, and ample bedding for eight."

Robert H. from Millsboro, DE, 07/09/2019

Stayed at 352 Kutz Cottage - Sun

Great Rental!

"We loved this house! Our family has been vacationing in Nags Head for years and this is by far the best rental we have had. It has a great view of the ocean and is just steps away from the beach!"

Nicole A. from New Castle, PA, 07/08/2019

Stayed at OCS2 Solace - Sat

Location

"Great location! Clean property. The management team was excellent. I locked myself out and then came immediately. Just a positive experience overall!!"

James B. from Glen Allen, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Sat

OBX VACATION

"Great. Highly recommend. No washer or dryer otherwise fantastic. Nice neighbors also very friendly."

Sally M. from Rixford, PA, 07/02/2019

Totally worth it!

"We loved the location and closeness to the beach. We had everything we needed. We will definitely do this again. We want to look for one that has a pool this time. Maybe even beach front if possible. The house we had was one house behind another house but was still great."

Joseph Z. from Gibsonville, NC, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 414 Maranatha - Sat

Wonderful family break

"This property has a great warm family spirit. We spent good time and made a lot of memories. Thank you !"

Laurent L. from Raleigh, NC, 07/02/2019

Great Family Vacation

"My family and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The house was beautiful and spacious."

Becca H. from Chesapeake, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 309 Howell Sweet It Is - Sun

Great for Large Groups

"This was a great house in a great location! We had a total of three family units with multiple children of varying ages and everyone had a great time. There was enough space for everyone. The proximity to the beach and other amenities was awesome. The porch and hot tub were great for hanging out on and in when the kids were in bed. Having two fridges was great, and I am not sure how we have vacationed without that number before. Perhaps a deep cleaning would help to add some shine to the house, but otherwise we all had a great time."

Matthew H. from Todd, NC, 07/02/2019

Great price and location

"Enjoyed our vacation here, very reasonable price and convenient location. A couple minute’s walk from the beach and 10-15 minutes from food lion. Having both the shower and hose outside the house was also very helpful. A few minor complaints: air conditioner in the room with two beds was very loud, depending on weather it’s better to use the fan at night and AC during the day. Charter spectrum internet isn’t ideal especially in bad weather (download shows before a storm comes through), but don’t think there’s anything property owners can do about that. There’s a shortage of grounded (3 prong) outlets in the bedrooms, would recommend bringing a power strip if need be. All relatively minor complaints especially with the great price, overall 4.5 stars. Would recommend for families/groups of 4 people who are looking to spend a lot of time on the beach on a budget."

Daniel K. from Arlington, VA, 07/02/2019

Stayed at 211 Madden 1 - Sat

Very nice

"The house was great. We had small issue when we first arrived but it was dealt with quickly. The kids loved the hot tub, were in it constantly. House was laid out well. Thanks for a great week!"

Jessica T. from Carlisle, PA, 06/27/2019

OBX 2019

"This was our 4th annual trip to OBX and we've been exploring different places to stay. The home was the best place we've stayed in so far and was more than adequate for our family of five. Just be aware the pool is not within walking distance due to the boat channels but still a very short drive. Overall would recommend staying there and would stay there again."

Andrew M. from Cardington, OH, 06/26/2019

Stayed at 332 Sound of Silence - Sun

Perfect property!

"This is a perfect place for a family to stay on there outer banks vacation"

Matthew W. from Portland, CT, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Great Stay

"Plenty of room and open floor plan. Very nice to have 3 full baths."

Eric G. from Fort Thomas, KY, 06/25/2019

308 shell seeker

"everything exactly as described. great week!"

Bill M. from Westfield, IN, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 308 Shell Seekers - Sat

House was just like the pictures

"We had a nice time and enjoyed the house and property. Perfect location!"

Tonya N. from Vienna, WV, 06/25/2019

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Sat

Great Vacation at the beach!

"The house has a great layout for a group and the location is very convenient. One day too windy for the beach, we went to the pool and really enjoyed being right on the sound. House is very comfortable with views of ocean and sound, and we enjoyed the hot tub too!"

Ashley W. from Greesboro, NC, 06/24/2019

Enjoyed our stay!

"Staff was very friendly and we arrived to find a very clean home! Our linens were already delivered and package well! I have no complaints! Beach access was close. Great place for kids to ride bikes too! The decks have so much space and great for relaxing after a day on the beach. Outdoor shower, wagon, beach chairs, and sand toys were a plus! Thanks so much for a comfortable stay! "

Carey L. from Spruce Pine, NC , 06/19/2019

Stayed at 403 Fish Hawk - Sat

Our Breakaway Week

"Despite the rainy weather at the beginning of the week, we had an enjoyable week at Breakaway. Caution to those renting ~ driveway is SMALL four cars/Jeeps is tight. Path to beach is a steep climb over the dunes. We have passes to Hatteras so we usually drive on the beach anyways. Other than that it is great! Kitchen is well stocked! Loved the screen in porch to leave our beach stuff & coolers. Bedrooms & Beds are comfortable. With six of us, we never felt that we were on top of each other. Lots of room in two tv rooms. Cards played each night at the dining room table Absolutely loved the top deck. It was a great break from the hustle & bustle of life! We hope to return."

Valerie G. from Hayes, VA, 06/18/2019

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sun

Outer Banks

"Beautiful home within an amazing location to everything. The pool was wonderful for when the kids didn't want to be in the ocean . Peaceful quiet neighborhood."

Melissa W. from Evansville, IN, 06/17/2019

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Beach front full of potential

"Couldn’t possibly be closer to beach. Quaint house that has a lot of potential. A little TLC would go a long way, but you cannot beat the view out of the front door."

Martina L. from Blaine, KY, 06/13/2019

Stayed at 404 Sea Breeze IV-Sun

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback on this rental home.  We will be forwarding this information to the homeowners so they can address updates for the next rental season.  We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Nice place!

"Loved the proximity to the beach. Good location to shopping and dining. Kitchen was well stocked and overall had a great time!"

Kristin H. from Carthage, NC, 06/12/2019

Stayed at 449 Dune Haven - Sat

1st time to Duck

"House was perfect for our large family with 4 young children! Great location for going into town, and the quietness of the neighborhood!"

Christina D. from Edgewater, MD, 06/12/2019

Stayed at 718 Rendezvous - Sat

Everything even the kitchen sink.

"My wife and I were very surprised at the inside theme. A sailors delight. Everything you needed was there. From napkins to plates, knives, spoons,forks, pots and pans. Fridge to stove and even a microwave, two coffee pots, toaster, there wasn't one thing we coudnt find. It was all there. Yes we would come back for another stay if we get the chance again. Thank you COVE REALTY you were all GREAT. Keep up the good JOB."

Thomas Z. from Alden, NY, 06/11/2019

Stayed at 275 Edwards - Sat

Comfy and close to the beach

"Place was very clean and close to a lot of stuff. It was an easy short walk to the beach. Good amenities and good service."

Geoffrey V. from Lorain, OH, 06/10/2019

Stayed at 310 Judy Kay - Sat

Nice visit, comfy house

"We loved our stay - close to the beach - older home - sensible layout - will come back - thanks!"

Edward J. from Columbia, MD, 06/10/2019

Our Fun Cottage

"Love this cottage and have stayed here every summer for close to 15yrs with a LARGE family group. It's like coming home each summer. Great location, love sitting on the porch during storms and now a hot tub! Please for your next upgrade add a luggage elevator. Those steps are killer. "

Jane B. from Franklin, VA, 05/23/2019

Guest

"Stayed longer than planned, my daughter in law and husband invited us. We were supposed to leave Monday and return home. but we stayed 2 extra days! We loved it that much! Great house, so much room, access to Corolla beach where the horses are. I would definitely recommend this home to stay in. Made some great memories!!"

Judy J. from Reidsville, 05/23/2019

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Highly Recommend!

"We had the time of our lives. Our days started with strolls along the gorgeous beach. In the afternoons we sat on the deck that looks out over the ocean or we sat out on the beach. There were beach chairs, coolers, wake boards and more that we could use. We had some delicious seafood that we made on the grill. The kitchen is fully stocked. We slept great in the comfy beds from our busy days. This is the perfect retreat with its wonderful views and great location. We had such a peaceful relaxing vacation."

DeAnna W. from Thief River Falls, MN, 05/16/2019

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Beach in April

"Spring break for the grandchildren is what drove me to this choice of mini vacation. Even though the weather wasn't perfect we were still able to do some surf fishing, building sandcastles, flying kites, seashell hunting all as a family. It made it easy with direct beach access staying at Sunrise Beach cottage. We were even able to do some ghost crabbing at night that children (young and old) love to do. Convenience to stores. The cottage was old but so warm and welcoming. The view was awesome and the sounds of the ocean were thrilling. We saw dolphin play and pelicans fly each day right from the decks . The realtor/owner were so ready to assist with any needs. We would definitely stay again."

Angela P. from Suffolk, VA, 04/19/2019

Stayed at 405 Sunrise Beach - Sun

Relaxing Spring Break Week

"This dog-friendly house was a pleasant surprise! Well-decorated, we felt immediately at home. The owners have done a great job--the kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, wine glasses, pots and pans, and everything was super clean. A cook's delight! The beds were comfy, and the two king BR's afforded nice views of the ocean. We enjoyed early morning walks on the beach, and the deck gave us daily views of dolphins playfully passing by. The laundry is only accessible by going outside, downstairs, but this wasn't a problem for us. The Wi-Fi was fast, and there were puzzles, books and DVD's available. Loved the open concept living space. We will definitely keep this house on our list of favorites."

Jan W. from Rockville, VA, 04/12/2019

Stayed at OCS4 Mermaids' Serenity - Sat

Great Location

"Great Location, Great Beach, Great Time!"

American Kiteflyers Association A. from Mahopac, 02/05/2019

Awesome

"This rental home is totally awesome and the best equipped kitchen we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy! We are REALLY excited about the deck table and chairs! We suggested it last year and then here it is! Love it!! Still very grateful for baby hichchair and porta-crib too"

Jeffrey G. from Manakin Sabot, 01/22/2019

Stayed at OCS2 Solace - Sat

Pointe of View

"This place is great. Only one step down to beach. My old geriatric dog loved it. As did my friends. Needs a new vacuum cleaner . It was difficult to get up all the sand. A great place. It could use a couple of umbrellas on deck. I have it booked again this year."

Cornelia T. from Centerville, 01/16/2019

Stayed at 416 Pointe of View - Sat

Great stay...

"Where to begin? A few pros and cons The pros: Great location Great amenities Pretty "beachy" decor Lots of room Cons: Needs interior/exterior maintenance (paint, dune cleanup) Better doors and/or locks A little $$ from the owner for some maintenance (paint (inside and out)) deck maintenance and new doors and/locks would take this place from a 4 star to a 5 star property; We arrived suprisingly early, so we stopped into Cove to get an idea as to when we could go to the house, and voila...it was ready and we got a very early check in! Thanks! The house was clean upon arrival. We had 2 minor issues (WiFi and pool sticks). We called Cove and they had both issues resolved within 2 hours with a followup call the following day. Impressive. All said, this was one of our favorite vacation homes. It's not a McMansion by any stretch...but you get enough of those McMansion amenities to make for a great stay. Great, seriously well stocked kitchen (keurig and regular pot, blender, gadgets galore, pots, pans, cutlery, bakeware, etc). Pool table (older, but usable and sturdy). Hot Tub (older but in good condition). Fast, reliable WiFi. Oceanfront! The home was very comfortable....nothing too "fancy" that would make a family with kids or a dog overly anxious....but nice enough to feel as if you are on vacation. This is great for large groups...nice bedrooms (beds that we used were quite comfortable) cute rec room and the dining table seats at least 8, with another table not too far away that seats 4 more. The views from both decks is incredible...and you can hear the surf from most areas of the home. The area seemed quiet...but might not be during in-season, as it is only a few houses down from the fishing pier (which unfortunately. was closed for the season). The pier added a nice touch to the scenery, though...even empty. A grocery store (Food Lion) is a straight shot less than a quarter mike away, as are several fast food places and eateries. Very easy to come and go. Jockeys Ridge is quite close, too. The exterior doors. They lock, but don't seem/feel very secure. The refrigerator door hits the glass kitchen door...careful. There were several areas of the interior of the house that appeared to need paint or at least a touch up, but particularly in the Master bedroom, where it looks like a previous tenant may have left windows open in the rain. There were blue specks on the dune area of the house. Upon investigation, I found it was pieces of peeled paint from the home's exterior. Considering all of the pros, the few cons and our great experience with Cove Realty from begining to end, we will definitely stay here again (if we ever dare to drive I95 near Virginia again...lol). i think we've found our go-to realtor and home for our Outer Banks fix. I hope this helps anyone who might be considering a stay at "The Blue House". "

Erin S. from Coal Regions, PA, 01/01/2019

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Sat

Sea love

"Our family has been coming for the last several years and ABSOLUTELY love and look forward to coming every year. Sea love is perfect for us and our doggie. The only bad part is having to leave at the end of our vacation. Can't wait to come back. We are even considering booking a week earlier in the season in addition to the week we normally go. "

Lisa H. from Rockingham, 10/17/2018

Stayed at 510 Sea Love - Sat

Going back next year!

"This was our 1st time staying in the Cockrell. Even though we had to leave the next day because of the hurricane, we loved the house and the location, and have already booked it for next year. It is a perfect beach house. The side porch with the extra refrigerator was a great extra perk! "

Candace W. from Nassawadox, 09/20/2018

Stayed at 339 Cockrell - Sun

Father

"My Family of six adults, stayed here and we all agreed this is a beautiful home. The location was convenient to restaurants, activities, and many beach accesses with free parking. The home is just like it is pictured. The outdoor deck’s are wonderful. Happy to see they have a grill to use on the lower patio next to the beautiful, awesome heated pool, which was a must for my wife. The rooms and beds were comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was large and immaculate. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots, glasses, blenders, toaster etc. The check-in process was so easy. Cove Realty and the owners were wonderful to work with. Large double driveway can easily fit six cars. We highly recommend this home. Don’t hesitate to book. Its well worth every penny and we would definitely stay again! Gary Yon "

Gary Y. from Pittsburgh, PA, 08/29/2018

Stayed at 318 Millennium - Saturday

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback.  We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Quiet neighborhood, cozy house, bring your kayak

"First, the neighborhood - I’ve stayed in Old Nags Head Cove community before and will definitely return. It’s very quiet, and close to lots of shopping, restaurants, activities, and beach access. The sound side beach in the community is small but it doesn’t seem to get crowded. The house is great, and I noticed that the living room furniture and tv shown in the pics has been upgraded and it is all comfortable. The kitchen is very large and everything works just fine. Plenty of closet space in the master bedroom, and lots of hangers. The central air conditioning works perfectly too. Oh and two people can use the two showers at the same time, it just takes a little adjusting of the knobs, this was a real time saver for us. We rented kayaks for the week and launched them right into the canal from the backyard dock. The grill is out front beside the garage and it’s one like you would find in a public park, so bring your charcoal. We used it for steaks, burgers, and dogs without any issues. I would stay here again."

P J. from Pennsylvania , 08/20/2018

Stayed at 388 Thurman - Sun

Cove Realty Response:

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and hope to see you again!

Family Vacation

"Money well spent for a family vacation rental for two adults and three children. Well stocked kitchen and was glad comforters and pillows were available! The air conditioning cranking frigid air was a nice break from the humidity. Boys had a blast using the telescope and finding Neptune and Pluto! The highlight were the two deer we saw right in the backyard! Highly recommended for a no frills, cool place to stay! "

Julie E. from Haddonfield NJ, 08/10/2018

Stayed at 326 Rivera's Roost- Fri

Memorable week in OBX

"Took my daughter and her friends down for a week of relaxation and sun. Plenty of room for everyone and a big open floor plan where everyone was able to gather and enjoy time together. The deck is fabulous, and the sunsets were gorgeous. Great location, close to places to eat and attractions. We will definitely be back! "

Katherine O. from Chesapeake, VA, 08/10/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

Mother's Day Get Away

"We love staying here because of the beautiful sound front views. It is located on a quiet cul-de-sac, but convenient to many local restaurants and shops. It is also just a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend!!!!"

Lindsay A. from Chesapeake, 08/06/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

Beautiful

"Best sunsets in OBX! Beautifully furnished with brand new carpet. Bathrooms were newly updated and kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need! We had a wonderful week and will definitely be back. "

Shannon S. from Chesapeake , 08/06/2018

Stayed at 419 Key - Sat

603/corolla

"This will be fourth stay. Totally love it."

Sandra T. from Jamestown , PA., 08/05/2018

Stayed at 610 Misty Pond - Fri

Perfect week!

"Clean, well cared for with gorgeous views. Not to mention, the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced. Just loved it!"

L E. from NYC, 07/13/2018

Stayed at 514 Ramirez Family-Sun

510 Sea Love

"Our family has been coming back to Sea Love for several years and will again in 2018. The "on-the-beach" location is one of the best in Outer Banks. The cottage is dated and could use some new furnishings, but the location more than makes up for any shortcomings. A good value!"

Bill J. from Mechanicsville, VA, 07/05/2018

Stayed at 510 Sea Love - Sat

Cove Realty Response:

Thank you for your feedback.  In regards to your input, this home actually underwent some new furnishings for the 2018 season, including new couches!  So we're looking forward to your feedback after your stay this year!

Nice little paradise

"Our family stayed in this beach house from 6/23 to 6/30. We had a great time and were very comfortable. The house is located 1 block from the ocean on a cul de sac, you go to the end of the street and cross the road and the beach access is right there. Included with the house Is the country club which is almost right across the street. We could walk to the beach and to the country club. If you have children, the club offers many activities for them throughout the day also water aerobics and water Zumba in the morning for the adults. The beach house has a hot tub and a small pool (it was big enough for our family to enjoy). Most kitchen ware is supplied, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, also has a toaster and a coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. The outdoor shower was also a plus. The Food Lion was very close by to get your groceries. The only complaint I would have is the week went by way too fast. "

Cindy I. from Staunton, 07/02/2018

Stayed at 480 Tilli Tyme - Sat

Great Week in the OBX

"Great location right on the beach....literally!! A couple things that could use improvement is: 1. Parking is tight even for two vehicles. 2. furniture and bedding were satisfactory, but could use an upgrade. Other than those few items, the house has everything else you could need. With the house right on the beach, were able to watch dolphins swim by from the balconies several days for the week we stayed. We had a great week here and would definitely recommend this property. "

John F. from Berkeley Springs, 06/18/2018

Stayed at 600 Viento - Sat

A great beach vacation

"The house is large and the location is excellent! We got to the house on a Sunday and we rented linens... They were not at the house when we got there. Cove Realty contacted them and had the linens there in a couple of hours. The house needs some updating and the TV's really need to be replaced with something larger and up to date. The kitchen is fully furnished with every utensil you would ever need. We had a wonderful time. A few upgraded and this house would be 5 stars."

Hana R. from Chase City, 06/14/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Sat

Perfect Location

"Perfect location and great space for a large family or multiple groups."

Deanne M. from Madison, Va, 05/30/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Sat

Excellent!

"Excellent location, price, parking. Love the house, beach access and proximity to the pier."

Stephen K. from Henrico, VA, 05/21/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Sat

Perfectly located, easy FUN-in-the-sun beach cottage!!!

"We stayed here for our children's spring break and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the grandparents to join us and we all had such a great time. The cottage is so roomy inside and feels really private outside. It's practically on the beach with a beautiful, short private walkway to the beach! We could leave our beach chairs on the beach and come and go all day as it's literally less than a minute to the house. We've stayed up and down the beach but this is by far the prettiest part of the beach we've stayed on. The location was convenient to great restaurants and all the sites. Everything was clean and comfortable and the house has a beachy, artsy vibe. Really nice and helpful owners. We can't wait to go back!"

Pamela E. from Boston, 05/19/2018

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sun

Great House!

"This is the second time we have stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View. This stay was better than the last. Amazing house, great location! We will be back every year and now considering a second week in the fall."

Stephen K. from Richmond, Virginia , 05/18/2018

Stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View - Sat

Great location, charming, large, comfy cottage steps from the beach!

"Amazing stay! ? ? ? ? ? We stayed at the Breakaway in March 2017 and had a wonderful stay! We saw whales heading north just in front of the cottage, dolphin in the waves and enjoyed beautiful long walks on the beach each day, passing by the famous "historic cottage row" which Nags Head is known for. The cottages are just a short walk up the beach from the Breakaway! The cottage is cute and was more spacious than we expected. We liked having two family rooms and all the porches and decks to spread out on. Best of all was the location - just steps to the most beautiful beach and ocean! Everything we needed was nearby - two nice supermarkets at 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants. They have two bikes and a bike path runs right by the cottage which was fun for exploring. The kids loved playing in the sand and there were plenty of toys. The cottage is really well equipped, they've thought of everything! Thanks for sharing your adorable home. We will definitely be going back soon! Date of arrival March 19, 2017 "

Mary A. from Richmond, 05/14/2018

Stayed at 415 Breakaway - Sun

The Rents Home

"My parents designed and built this home with large families in mind. With four kids of their own and many grandkids, they made sure that the home was designed with a large dining table and family room for great family time! The outside deck area is perfect for a cocktail while watching the sun set over the Sound! Very comfortable home makes for a great vacation!"

Karin O. from Vail Colorado, 05/10/2018

Stayed at 506 O'Quinn - Sat

Great place

"Excellent place to stay. Enjoyed the hot tub and the camp style grill. Plenty of room and close to everything in Nags Head."

Wesley P. from Sneads Ferry, 04/24/2018

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sun

Summer Dream

"This home is located in the middle of everything. Ocean, sound, restaurants, movies and shopping. 2200 square feet of newly painted, decorated and renavated living area. All new furniture, mattresses and box springs. Lots of dates open because this is the first time on the weekly rental market. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED"

Roy R. from Suffolk,, 04/21/2018

Perfect house for us and very helpful ladies at Cove Realty to go with it!!

"Great house with awesome view for our weekend of golf and fishing. that along with the helpfulness of Lavonnia and Kate you couldn't ask for anything more. Will be back very soon."

Sean R. from Concord, NC, 04/20/2018

Stayed at 603 Native Outlook - Sat

Great time for all!!

"The past 2 years, we've had a mini family reunion at The Lovell's. There is plenty of room throughout the house for getting together or for spending some time alone. The decks are fantastic for geting some sun and plenty of room for everyone to join in. We ate in for a few meals and found the kitchen and dining area very spacious considering that's where everyone gathers when there's food around. With new appliances and extremely clean rooms, it really feels like home, but with better views! The location on the Outer Banks is great as there's privacy from the main highway (very quiet neighborhood) yet very easy access to beaches (a short walk or bike ride away) and shopping/restaurants. We found very little traffic at this area of the Banks. Overall, we loved the place so much, we made it a yearly vacation spot."

Douglas Z. from Marlborough, 04/18/2018

Stayed at 488 Lovell Sun - Sun

Great for multiple families.

"Overall we really enjoyed staying at this house. The spacing of bedrooms made it good for different families to come together without feeling over crowded. The yard was great for kids to play. The balconies were great for morning coffee. And the walk to the beach was easy. We really appreciated that there was a fridge on each level and the ample pantry space. I would recommend it and return."

Adam T. from Alexandria, VA, 04/16/2018

Great Location! Cute House!

"Just what we were looking for."

Chad C. from Penn Laird, VA, 04/03/2018
Cove Realty Response:

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this rental home and we look forward to seeing you again!

Amazing View-Feels just like Home

"We love the OBX and were super excited to bring extended family for their first trip. The kids just loved everything about the house. We never once heard I'm bored which was amazing since it rained 5 of the 7 days there. The cover porch is great for morning coffee and even more awesome for watching the sunset on the Bay and enjoying adult beverages. The house sits near the end of the road and the community was so quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed many walks and took hundreds of pictures of all the themed mailboxes and cool front lawn ornaments. The house is so close to Food Lion and all the local coffee shops, restaurants and stores. The location was only a 3 minute drive to the beach access and the beaches were awesome. The home had very clean modern bathrooms and the covered car ports were great during the rain and for the kids to play outside. This home had fast internet and flat TV's. There was a gas grill which you do not find often in rentals and everything you need to feel comfortable and relax. My sister and her family loved it so much in a week of rain that she called me when we got home and said book the same house again next year. We will be back 8/5-8/12 and can't wait!!! This home is a gem!!!!!"

Courtney B. from Gordon Pa, 03/22/2018

Stayed at 332 Sound of Silence - Sun

Cove Realty Response:

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this year!

OBX Best of the Beach

OBX Best of the Beach

Providing worry-free vacations through friendly service and care, we thank you for making Cove Realty an Outer Banks Best of the Beach Winner for the 7th year in a row!

More Details

Specials

Specials

Throughout the year, some of our Outer Banks rental homes may feature unique specials for various weeks.  Click here to see a list of all current specials!

More Details

Dog Friendly Homes

Dog Friendly Homes

Why board your dog while on vacation when you can bring them with you to the beach! View our many available Outer Banks pet-friendly rentals now!

More Details

Keeping You Safe

Keeping You Safe

COVID-19 has changed the world, and Cove Realty has created new Safety Precautions and New Company Policies to help protect you.

More Details