OBX Best of the Beach callout
OBX Best of the Beach
OBX Best of the Beach
Providing Fantastic Outer Banks Rentals for More than 40 Years, We're Proud to Serve the Outer Banks...
More Details
2022 Outer Banks Beach Nourishment callout
2022 Outer Banks Beach Nourishment
2022 Outer Banks Beach Nourishment
2022 Outer Banks Beach Restoration Project to Protect Businesses and Homes in the Community
More Details
The Company that Cares callout
The Company that Cares
The Company that Cares
Friendliness, Diligence, and Responsiveness to All Your Needs!
More Details
Things To Do on the Outer Banks callout
Things To Do on the Outer Banks
Things To Do on the Outer Banks
No Matter the Season, the Outer Banks Has You Covered with Events and Activities!
More Details

Cove Realty Reviews

See what our vacationers say about us here at Cove Realty in the Outer Banks. We have more than 150 outstanding reviews and testimonials from our clients from all over the world. Whether they stayed in a 4 bedroom rental in Nags Head or a dog-friendly rental in duck, everyone has a great time with Cove Realty.

Rating 4.8 (271)
Rating 5
Love this place!
I have not actually stayed in this house but I’ve stayed in the other three. For about the last 4 years I’ve visited with the folks that are in #1. I envy their view of the ocean. The recent renovations are a real improvement, especially the dog-friendly flooring. I’d highly recommend this vacation house!
Carla R from Harrisonburg Virginia - Posted: 8/28/2020
Rating 5
Great much needed break from reality
It was just the three of us. My wife, my dog and myself. We needed to get away and we had a few days available in our schedule. This place was perfect for a long weekend. Not fancy but you don’t need fancy with a view like this . Had a great time and on the morning of our departure we were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming right past the house!!
Michael S from Falls Church, VA - Posted: 12/14/2020
Rating 5
Everything was great!
Everything was great! The house we stayed in was one bedroom and it is right ON the beach! I loved it, my wife loved it and her sister loved it.
Mary O from Vilas, NC - Posted: 1/16/2022
Rating 5
Amazing cottage with breathtaking view
My wife and I recently stayed here for a couple’s get away. We could not be more pleased with the cottage location. We were steps from the ocean and got to watch dolphins playing from our kitchen table while having breakfast. It is centrally located to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. We did not want to leave. We liked the place so much that we booked it for next year the day we had to leave. Truly one of a kind location.
Timothy C from Buena Vista, Virginia - Posted: 4/24/2022
Rating 5
Wonderful stay - had a blast
We really love this little “shack in the sand.” It was perfect for our little family and golden doodle. We felt safe and comfortable the entire stay and met some cool people in the other houses there. Already booked for next year. Can’t wait to return year after year
Tammy T from Roanoke Rapids - Posted: 7/12/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful
One of the best spring breaks we have had! Cove realty was great and the property and location were amazing!!
Lauren B from Greenville, NC - Posted: 4/21/2021
Rating 5
Great stay!
This cottage was perfect for my family of 3 - with grandparents visiting for a couple days during the week! Just a VERY short walk to the beach! Will definitely be back to this cottage!
Allyson C from Jackson - Posted: 6/20/2021
Rating 5
Was everything we wanted and needed
This is a cute little place, with 2 queen size beds in separate bedrooms and a large pullout sleeper sofa as well. Kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils you would need for anything, nice little kitchen table and cozy living room area. Just a very short walk from front door to oceanfront, little shower outside for sandy feet, beds were comfy and property manager was super friendly and helpful. Got such a great price on it for a week as well! Less than what I would have spent on hotel. Wish I never had to leave this place, highly recommend.
Lauren M from Beckley, WV - Posted: 4/11/2022
Rating 5
Great price and location
Enjoyed our vacation here, very reasonable price and convenient location. A couple minute’s walk from the beach and 10-15 minutes from food lion. Having both the shower and hose outside the house was also very helpful. A few minor complaints: air conditioner in the room with two beds was very loud, depending on weather it’s better to use the fan at night and AC during the day. Charter spectrum internet isn’t ideal especially in bad weather (download shows before a storm comes through), but don’t think there’s anything property owners can do about that. There’s a shortage of grounded (3 prong) outlets in the bedrooms, would recommend bringing a power strip if need be. All relatively minor complaints especially with the great price, overall 4.5 stars. Would recommend for families/groups of 4 people who are looking to spend a lot of time on the beach on a budget.
Daniel K from Arlington, VA - Posted: 7/2/2019
Rating 5
Cozy cottage in a quiet area
Cozy cottage in a quiet area, with great stargazing sky. You can hear the waves from the screened in porch. We enjoyed preparing meals in the kitchen. Friendly people on the street.
Bobi G from Durham, NC - Posted: 6/7/2021
Rating 5
Just what we wanted
We are practical folks and wanted a practical place to stay. FOUND IT! 1 minute walk to the beach, 3 minutes to any store by car, and all attractions were less than an hour away. The property had everything we needed and was so comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all out friends.
Mark F from Ferndale, MI - Posted: 6/16/2021
Rating 5
Sweet 2BR cottage - SHORT walk to beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and for not being beachfront it sure felt like it. It was less than a 2 minutes walk down the private neighborhood beach lane - toes in sand, the Atlantic Ocean before you! Beautiful beach area. Kitchen had everything we needed and the cottage had a vintage vibe and yes you can hear the ocean from the little screened porch.. Loved it!
Debra Y from Candler, NC - Posted: 10/22/2021
Rating 4
Awesome visit
Great, enjoyable place to stay
Erika B from Emporium, PA - Posted: 7/25/2019
Rating 5
Great beach cottage
Great beach cottage for a small family or couple
Alyssa M from Lower Burrell, PA - Posted: 7/30/2019
Rating 5
Best Little Beach House
Quaint and a perfect location! As a beach lover, this house had everything we needed. Perfect for couples or small families.
Carrie H from Midlothian, VA - Posted: 9/11/2019
Rating 5
Relaxing Peaceful
The process was super easy. We enjoyed the stay. The house was bright and cheery and in a great location close to everyyhing that we wanted to do.
Barbara B from Concord, VA - Posted: 11/5/2019
Rating 5
Rental was a very easy No hassle process
Rental was a very easy No hassle process
Chris H from Elkhart, IN - Posted: 7/27/2020
Rating 5
Family vacation
We had a wonderful time. Cove realty were kind and professional. The house was clean and had everything we needed.
Misty B from Fredericksburg, VA - Posted: 8/16/2021
Rating 5
5
Ideal place for couple or small family. Will definitely rent again.
Lynn B from Clifton Forge VA - Posted: 10/29/2021
Rating 5
We will be back!
Clean, easy access to the beach, perfect location.
Wendy G from Crab Orchard, WV - Posted: 8/10/2020
Rating 4
Good!!
Great location
Norma G from East Ellijay, GA - Posted: 5/23/2021
Rating 4
Great Location
Short walk to beach
Rhonda R from Chesapeake, VA - Posted: 7/23/2021
Rating 5
Fun
We had fun
Misty B from Hickory, NC - Posted: 8/9/2021
Rating 5
Everything even the kitchen sink.
My wife and I were very surprised at the inside theme. A sailors delight. Everything you needed was there. From napkins to plates, knives, spoons,forks, pots and pans. Fridge to stove and even a microwave, two coffee pots, toaster, there wasn't one thing we coudnt find. It was all there. Yes we would come back for another stay if we get the chance again. Thank you COVE REALTY you were all GREAT. Keep up the good JOB.
Thomas Z from Alden, NY - Posted: 6/11/2019
Rating 4
Neat place
Fun and relaxing
Kristy S from Newton, NC - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 5
Perfect for a small family
You will love catching crabs from your private dock in this adorable home. It's a perfect size for a small family and you can't beat the price for a sound front home.
Michael S from Rising Sun, MD - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 4
Small but good
Enjoyed our stay. The property is small but adequate for 2 to 3 people. Not on the ocean but had water in front and in back. It was fun to watch the jet skiers. Next to a real good restaurant and food truck.
Deborah W from Shelbyville, TN - Posted: 7/13/2020
Rating 5
Duck Inn - 8439B Whitecap
Nice house close to the beach...great week with great weather...
Mike C from Sandston, VA - Posted: 8/10/2020
Rating 5
Great house for the family
We had a great time in this home on our vacation. The house was perfect for our group of five, my sister and I, plus my three kids. The teens stayed on the second level and it stayed relatively warm, that would be my only complaint. (The third floor AC worked great.) I loved the back porch and spent every evening there. Cove Realty was excellent to work with, always available when i had questions, and made sure i was checked in upon arrival. I highly recommend this and any home they offer!
Tara W from Greenville, SC - Posted: 7/6/2020
Rating 4
Holid a
Time with family exploring a part of our N C history. The house was in a quiet neighborhood backed up to the sound. Many things to see and time on the beach too. A good time and convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Camisa S from Rougemont, NC - Posted: 9/11/2020
Rating 5
Great Sunsets!
My family & I just wanted to be together. The kitchen was fully furnished. The view was amazing. And the company was great! Would recommend and rent again. Thanks!
Sheila T from Custer, WA - Posted: 5/19/2021
Rating 5
Outstanding location
Great property. It has anything you could possibly want to have a home away from home, peaceful vacation. The location is perfect. Plenty to see, eat, and do just around the corner while having a spacious retreat right on the sound. Incredible views all day and night
Ruth F from Williamsburg, VA - Posted: 6/15/2021
Rating 4
Best View on the block
My husband and our fur-babies had such a relaxing vacation. If you want a no frills, comfortable, quiet place this is it. It brought back such fond childhood memories of vacationing with my family. The staff at Cove is a delight to deal with as well. Can't wait to come back.
Virginia M from Cape May Court House - Posted: 11/12/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful Location
It was beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay and you can't beat the views. You are ON the beach and it was lovely.
Victoria Z from Acworth, GA - Posted: 12/21/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful view
We have never stayed on the beach before, it was so awesome. We watched dolphins play in the ocean from the sofa. We saw beautiful sunrises and listened to the waves crash against the shore.
Deborah I from Taylorsville - Posted: 3/23/2022
Rating 5
Father
My Family of six adults, stayed here and we all agreed this is a beautiful home. The location was convenient to restaurants, activities, and many beach accesses with free parking. The home is just like it is pictured. The outdoor deck’s are wonderful. Happy to see they have a grill to use on the lower patio next to the beautiful, awesome heated pool, which was a must for my wife. The rooms and beds were comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was large and immaculate. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots, glasses, blenders, toaster etc. The check-in process was so easy. Cove Realty and the owners were wonderful to work with. Large double driveway can easily fit six cars. We highly recommend this home. Don’t hesitate to book. Its well worth every penny and we would definitely stay again! Gary Yon
Gary Y from Pittsburgh, PA - Posted: 8/29/2018
Rating 5
Outer Banks
Beautiful home within an amazing location to everything. The pool was wonderful for when the kids didn't want to be in the ocean . Peaceful quiet neighborhood.
Melissa W from Evansville, IN - Posted: 6/17/2019
Rating 5
Perfect property!
This is a perfect place for a family to stay on there outer banks vacation
Matthew W from Portland, CT - Posted: 6/25/2019
Rating 4
318 Millenium
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property. We all loved having the pool right out back to use when we wished. It was also very nice to be able to use the owners pool "toys", BBQ and beach equipment when we wished. Beach access is just a short drive so it is convenient as well. Would not hesitate to recommend renting this place for your families vacation.
Lisa M from Damascus, MD - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 5
Family LOVED it!
Well Furnished, well equipped. Lots of room. The pool was great. Even though the house is in a neighborhood, its very quiet and private. The room containing pool and beach toys, games and corn hole, chairs and umbrellas, was a huge plus. The boys found the side yard to be a huge natural sandbox, buckets shovels and the monster trucks they brought from home kept them busy for hours. The Epstien Public Beach Access is less than 2 miles away and the Public Sound access is at the back of the neighborhood. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay again
Jeffery S from Roanoke, VA - Posted: 9/11/2019
Rating 5
It did not disappoint.
Even with all the Covid-19 regulations this place was immaculate. Everything was so clean and exactly as listed. The pool was a huge bonus for the days we didn't want to deal with the beach. OBX and The Millennium did not disappoint.
Cynthia P from Smith's Grove, KY - Posted: 6/29/2020
Rating 5
Excellent
The location was perfect, loved the private pool. The house was cozy, beautiful and very clean. Enjoyed cooking everyday because it had everything you pretty much needed to cook. We really enjoyed the neighborhood. It was very peaceful and friendly. Will definitely come back again!!!
Veronica B from Bear Creek, NC - Posted: 11/16/2020
Rating 5
Holiday getaway
Great property and location!
Jenna L from Glen Allen, VA - Posted: 11/30/2020
Rating 5
SHORT VACATION
IT WAS A WONDERFUL, CLEAN, PLACE. IT WAS CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS, AND PARKS. THE POOL WAS PRIVATE. EVERYONE WE SPOKE TO WAS FRIENDLY AND EMAIL UPDATES WERE WONDERFUL!
Deborah S from Valley View, OH - Posted: 4/23/2021
Rating 5
Great place to stay
Everything was wonderful location was good neighborhood was quiet and friendly. Short distance to the beach
Darryl B from Midlothian, VA - Posted: 5/3/2021
Rating 5
Wonderful stay!
Everything went great! This property is very peaceful, in a neighborhood setting, felt like a home away from home! We didn’t want to leave! Beds were very comfortable and the pool was perfect!
Allie W from Apex, NC - Posted: 6/25/2021
Rating 5
Wonderful!
It was a wonderful property and we really enjoyed our stay.
Miriam H from Woodbridge, VA - Posted: 7/12/2021
Rating 5
Quiet retreat
We had a wonderful vacation! The pool was fabulous and the house was in a great, quiet neighborhood. It was an easy walk to the sound and Jockey's Ridge. We will definitely stay here again.
Elizabeth S from Yorktown, VA - Posted: 8/4/2021
Rating 5
Just perfect!
This property was just fantastic. Location: Sound side. You can ride your bikes to the sound and watch the sunset every night, while enjoying a small private beach. The house is located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood. House: The house has everything you need for your vacation--minus those things listed to bring. The house had nightlights for our small children. It was clean, comfortable and so, so enjoyable. The pool was clean, fun, and secured by a high gate. Pool toys, umbrellas, corn hole boards, beach chairs, and more were all in the storage shed. We had an absolute wonderful time.
Lauren G from Virginia Beach, VA - Posted: 8/16/2021
Rating 5
Amazing property!
My husband, myself and kids, (18) & (11) just had the best week here! The property is well maintained, kitchen is well stocked, entire home was very clean and has everything you need to enjoy the beach. A huge plus as it saves on packing. We can't wait to book this property again! Thank you for amazing week!
Jessica M from Lancaster, OH - Posted: 11/24/2021
Rating 4
Would come back again!
Our first time at the outer banks and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Short walk to the beach, which was never overly crowded (like it is at the jersey shore), but was still very close to a ton of restaurants and other fun things to do. We definitely recommend doing a dolphin boat cruise with Paradise Cruises.
Alyssa N from Hamilton, NJ - Posted: 8/27/2019
Rating 5
The perfect beach house for my family!
This beach house was absolutely perfect for my family. You can tell the owners take pride in the house. The decor was so cute. Most beach houses get cheap things so they don’t get broken, but this house thought about detail and didn’t skimp when decorating. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you’d need to make meals, even a keurig coffee maker. There was enough storage for us to unpack and feel like we were at home for a week. The location of this home was awesome. It was a quick drive to anything we needed and a short walk to the beach. This house had everything we needed including a washer and dryer and an outdoor shower. We are so thankful and satisfied with our stay!
Kayla C from Greenville, PA - Posted: 7/23/2021
Rating 5
Beach Getaway
Cute house exactly as advertised in a great location! Great value!
Debra S from Avon Lake, OH - Posted: 4/26/2021
Rating 4
Can’t beat this relaxing location!
The property was as pictured. It was just the right size for our small group. Very clean. The location is outstanding! Not only across from beach access, it’s also a lively walk to Gallery District in one direction and Kill Devil Grill and other places in the other. Property management was outstanding! It is a bit retro inside; but WiFi & TV were modern.
Anisa Z from Greenville, NC - Posted: 5/27/2021
Rating 5
JUST PERFECT!!!!!!!
this place was perfect it had everything we needed it was close to everything we cant wait to come back next year and stay at your place we liked everything was on 1 floor and loved the covered porch with the locked gate this is the first place we have stayed at and said we cant wait to stay here again. JUST PERFECT!!!!!!!
Tracy M from Perry Hall, MD - Posted: 10/26/2021
Rating 5
AMAZING
THIS HOUSE WAS PERFECT IT WAS CLEAN THE BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE THEY HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED AT THIS HOUSE THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE CAN SAY WE CANT WAIT TO STAY HERE NEXT YEAR IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT.
Tracy M from Perry Hall, MD - Posted: 11/12/2021
Rating 5
Great place to stay
Enjoyed the location. Easy access to the beach as well to several nice places to eat. The house had everything I needed to make the stay enjoyable.
Daniel E from Trent Woods, NC - Posted: 12/10/2021
Rating 5
Family Vacation
Money well spent for a family vacation rental for two adults and three children. Well stocked kitchen and was glad comforters and pillows were available! The air conditioning cranking frigid air was a nice break from the humidity. Boys had a blast using the telescope and finding Neptune and Pluto! The highlight were the two deer we saw right in the backyard! Highly recommended for a no frills, cool place to stay!
Julie E from Haddonfield NJ - Posted: 8/10/2018
Rating 5
Great location. Great neighborhood....with beach parking passes!
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Southern Shores, as we had free access to great parking at the local marina and beach. If you don't fancy hiking up 20 steps to your home, this is the place (only 2 steps and you're in). There was a lovely back deck, a shady place with chairs in the side yard, a wagon to roll your items to the beach, lots of interior space, a closet full of games, and a kitchen full of cooking items. Bosch dishwasher too! This place had everything you would need. Bed was comfortable (there are 4 twins and a queen bed, and a half bath in the master, and full bath in the hall...with a shower/tub combo. Didn't use the fireplace, but it was facing both living areas. Super easy checkin...no key...just a button combination that you can change to a number of your preference! Loved the whole week! Thanx
Renee C from St Pete Beach, FL - Posted: 7/25/2019
Rating 5
Great location
The house was great.Love that the kitchen was stocked.The bathroom was kinda small but the beach was so close Not even a 5 min walk Love it.We have teenager to a 4yr old and all didn't want to leave....We will be renting again next year for sure......
Angela T from Worton, MD - Posted: 8/9/2019
Rating 5
Great stay in southern shores OBX
Great vacation The house was clean and well cared for It was exactly as described Southern shores was a wonderful area with lots of attractions nearby We have reserved this home for next year
George J from Bushkill, PA - Posted: 8/27/2019
Rating 5
Best stay for small family.
Quiet peaceful stay, near the beach. Low traffic everything in home that needed should be there. Highly recommend
Cheyenne R from Huddleston, VA - Posted: 9/11/2019
Rating 5
great
it was a nice neighborhood and convenient to visit other place I would like to go back there next year
Neva S from Rupert, WV - Posted: 9/30/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful Home
This place was so clean and had everything in the kitchen that was needed to cook with and then some! Just a short walk to beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Kathryn M from Pembroke, VA - Posted: 5/31/2021
Rating 5
Nice quiet spot
Loved this spot! Quiet street, sweet little yard, very relaxing stay- enjoyed the proximity to Duck and the Hillcrest beach access a short drive down the road. Will be back next year!
Katherine B from Raleigh, NC - Posted: 10/27/2021
Rating 4
Good location
The unit is pretty outdated (70's style and old appliances) but that was expected based on the photos. The inside was clean, the outside (balcony and patio) was dirty. The location is awesome. As it faces the west side of outer bank you can see the sunset. I enjoyed my stay and would book again.
Andre L from Lathrup Village, MI - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
Very peaceful!!!
House was clean and in a very nice neighborhood. The one small issue we did have, Cove Reality resolved it within an hour. Very pleasant to work with. Will use Cove on our next visit. Thanks Guys!!!
Ricky S from Staunton, VA - Posted: 8/1/2019
Rating 4
Beautiful View and Quiet Location
Comfortable older property.
Jim E from Middletown, DE - Posted: 11/16/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful location and plenty of room for our family
Very easy process and the property manager was very accommodating
Kay D from Blue Mountain, MS - Posted: 7/26/2021
Rating 5
Amazing View-Feels just like Home
We love the OBX and were super excited to bring extended family for their first trip. The kids just loved everything about the house. We never once heard I'm bored which was amazing since it rained 5 of the 7 days there. The cover porch is great for morning coffee and even more awesome for watching the sunset on the Bay and enjoying adult beverages. The house sits near the end of the road and the community was so quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed many walks and took hundreds of pictures of all the themed mailboxes and cool front lawn ornaments. The house is so close to Food Lion and all the local coffee shops, restaurants and stores. The location was only a 3 minute drive to the beach access and the beaches were awesome. The home had very clean modern bathrooms and the covered car ports were great during the rain and for the kids to play outside. This home had fast internet and flat TV's. There was a gas grill which you do not find often in rentals and everything you need to feel comfortable and relax. My sister and her family loved it so much in a week of rain that she called me when we got home and said book the same house again next year. We will be back 8/5-8/12 and can't wait!!! This home is a gem!!!!!
Courtney B from Gordon Pa - Posted: 3/22/2018
Rating 5
OBX 2019
This was our 4th annual trip to OBX and we've been exploring different places to stay. The home was the best place we've stayed in so far and was more than adequate for our family of five. Just be aware the pool is not within walking distance due to the boat channels but still a very short drive. Overall would recommend staying there and would stay there again.
Andrew M from Cardington, OH - Posted: 6/26/2019
Rating 5
Relaxing and Peaceful
We absolutely loved this property! Sound of Silence is a perfect name for this home. The location is quiet and calm but super close to the beach. It was perfect for our family. We love Nags Head and we were close to shopping and wonderful restaurants!
Amber L from Whitehall, PA - Posted: 8/4/2021
Rating 5
The hone was beautiful
The home was beautiful, and the view of the sound and neighborhood was so peaceful. We love it and would stay there again
Shelli K from Myerstown, PA - Posted: 8/16/2021
Rating 5
Definitely silence
Looking for a quiet, inexpensive place for two? Well this place is what you are looking for! A great place to walk and ride a bike, plus beautiful sunsets on the sound. Not far from the beach.
Kerri C from Everett, PA - Posted: 9/27/2021
Rating 5
Great times!
First of all, SUPER CLEAN HOME! The family loves it here. Public beach access very close. We found public sound access in the neighborhood on our last day ([didn't explore enough at the beginning of the week ;-)]. The kitchen is well stocked. Three big TVs, but we found we didn't really watch during our vacation because the weather was just so great! Public beach access is very close, but we explored a little further (15 min. drive) to Coquina Beach, which was awesome. Close to SO many things like restaurants, Wright Memorial, Jockey's Ridge, Jennette's and Nags Head fishing piers, and tons of shops! Puzzles and games were nice to have here when we got too sunburned to go to the beach. Very nice house in a safe neighborhood.
Julie H from Madison Heighrs - Posted: 6/26/2020
Rating 5
Perfect
This house is SO beautiful and clean! A great, centrally located house that is wonderfully decorated with enough room for a family to comfortably spread out. The outside table and chairs on the deck are perfect for a morning cup of coffee. I would definitely stay here again!
Natalie W from WV - Posted: 7/24/2020
Rating 5
Going back next year!
This was our 1st time staying in the Cockrell. Even though we had to leave the next day because of the hurricane, we loved the house and the location, and have already booked it for next year. It is a perfect beach house. The side porch with the extra refrigerator was a great extra perk!
Candace W from Nassawadox - Posted: 9/20/2018
Rating 5
Great beach house
We stayed here for a week. Perfect size for our family. The house was clean and bright, very open floor plan. The view of the canal was beautiful! Great sunsets all week. We also really enjoyed the use of the kayaks and easy access to the canal. We had a great time!
Jennifer P from Leesburg, VA - Posted: 7/20/2020
Rating 5
Repeat renters
My family has rented The Calm Ocean for four consecutive years now. We will be booking again next year. The house and location are great. The owners have provided numerous upgrades, and the access to the kayaks and fishing across the street is the perfect ending to every beach day.
Daniel H from Marbury, MD - Posted: 8/13/2020
Rating 5
Great stay
This was our first time at the Outer Banks and was wonderful. We brought our boat and there was plenty of parking but best of all the boat ramp to the canals were directly across from the driveway. The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything that we could ever need we cooked everyday. We all had a great stay would definitely stay again.
Chris H from Stuart, VA - Posted: 8/18/2020
Rating 5
Great place
We really enjoyed our stay.
Elke A from Unionville, VA - Posted: 10/27/2021
Rating 4
Comfy Cottage
For the money, Kutz Cottage provides easy access to the beach, comfortable interior, and ample bedding for eight.
Robert H from Millsboro, DE - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
Relaxing
Very accommodating!
Kathy H from Lovingston, VA - Posted: 8/23/2019
Rating 5
What A Special Cottage!
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Kutz Cottage this past week. What a great cottage! The location was awesome and the cottage was just perfect! We actually own a home in a Colington but we are renting it out full time so we had to rent a cottage to get away. After staying at Kutz Cottage we want to sell our home and move to South Nags Head! Thank you for sharing your home. We just loved it and we will definitely be back!
Valerie G from Millersville, MD - Posted: 10/21/2019
Rating 5
Great stay will come back again
Great and easy thanks for the memories
Jason R from Haysi, VA - Posted: 8/9/2019
Rating 5
Great Bargain
I know what I was getting when I rented this property, it doesn't have big screen tvs, or a hot tub or some of the other amenities, but it is a short walk to the beach, priced great and plenty of space for my fiance and I, a 15 y/o and a 2 y/o. We had guests over and 8 ppl hanging in the living space was not cramped. We spent almost all of our time at the beach, so this was a perfect spot for us
Varghese P from Parkville, MD - Posted: 10/29/2020
Rating 4
Close to the beach
Good experience
Michael F from Quarryville, PA - Posted: 8/22/2019
Rating 5
Quiet neighborhood, cozy house, bring your kayak
First, the neighborhood - I’ve stayed in Old Nags Head Cove community before and will definitely return. It’s very quiet, and close to lots of shopping, restaurants, activities, and beach access. The sound side beach in the community is small but it doesn’t seem to get crowded. The house is great, and I noticed that the living room furniture and tv shown in the pics has been upgraded and it is all comfortable. The kitchen is very large and everything works just fine. Plenty of closet space in the master bedroom, and lots of hangers. The central air conditioning works perfectly too. Oh and two people can use the two showers at the same time, it just takes a little adjusting of the knobs, this was a real time saver for us. We rented kayaks for the week and launched them right into the canal from the backyard dock. The grill is out front beside the garage and it’s one like you would find in a public park, so bring your charcoal. We used it for steaks, burgers, and dogs without any issues. I would stay here again.
P J from Pennsylvania - Posted: 8/20/2018
Rating 5
Just what we needed
Nice beach house for family for the week on canal. It was perfect!!
Honey J from Franklinvill, NC - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Great location near Sound
Property is as described. Fun drinking coffee and watching the boats go in and out the canal. Roomy enough for family of 5 and a pup. :) Great price considering the location!
Christy D from North Chesterfield, VA - Posted: 8/10/2020
Rating 5
Awesome
Awesome
Debbie R from Sarasota, FL - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 5
Great little house with plenty of room for us beach people.
Overall just what we wanted , close to beach .short walk to a nice to a park . . all go stuff .
Wayne B from Newark, DE - Posted: 9/27/2021
Rating 5
Enjoyed our stay!
Staff was very friendly and we arrived to find a very clean home! Our linens were already delivered and package well! I have no complaints! Beach access was close. Great place for kids to ride bikes too! The decks have so much space and great for relaxing after a day on the beach. Outdoor shower, wagon, beach chairs, and sand toys were a plus! Thanks so much for a comfortable stay!
Carey L from Spruce Pine, NC - Posted: 6/19/2019
Rating 5
Nice Home close to the beach.
Nice home on a cul-de-sac beach close. Great tv's, cable, internet. 2 bath, 4 bedrooms, nice decks. The beach in Nags head is nice and ready for a boogie board.
Scott B from Maderia - Posted: 7/22/2019
Rating 4
Great vacation
Nice house. Very well stocked kitchen. We cook a lot and it was great that they had everything. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Lorrie P from Hardy, VA - Posted: 7/26/2019
Rating 5
Awesome place to stay
Loved this house and location. There was plenty of room for my family. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Short walk to beach. We had a great week!
Virginia H from Robersonville, NC - Posted: 8/22/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful escape
Well stocked home with everything you need for the week. The realtor is located less than 1/2 mile away and a phone call away if u have issues. I can’t wait to return.
Brian S from Syracuse, NY - Posted: 8/27/2019
Rating 4
Great week!
Loved the house, the location, the agency and everything. Only complaint was the front door lock was just jammed stuck. The whole week we had to use the back door to enter/leave as that was the only one we could lock. We called Cove on Saturday after arrival, but not sure anyone ever showed up; if they did we didn't notice as the door never really worked. Other than that, it was a clean house, had everything we needed, and we loved our stay!
Jarad K from Bristow, VA - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 5
Great beach cottage
This house was great for our visit. Short walk across the street from the beach and close to the grocery store and shopping. The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds were comfortable. My family would stay there again!
Crystal S from Roanoke, VA - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Great location
The house was in a great location for the beach and things to do. The house had all our needs and i loved the covered front deck for shade and the open back deck for some sun.
Melissa L from Round Top, NY - Posted: 6/21/2021
Rating 4
Beach front full of potential
Couldn’t possibly be closer to beach. Quaint house that has a lot of potential. A little TLC would go a long way, but you cannot beat the view out of the front door.
Martina L from Blaine, KY - Posted: 6/13/2019
Rating 5
Blissful
Our stay was wonderful and peaceful. We really enjoyed our neighbors and the close access to the beach.
Ernesto M from Warsaw, VA - Posted: 8/28/2020
Rating 5
Beach Bungalow with great location
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was outstanding. Cove Realty were very easy and professional to work with.
George P from Virginia Beach, VA - Posted: 5/3/2021
Rating 4
Beach in April
Spring break for the grandchildren is what drove me to this choice of mini vacation. Even though the weather wasn't perfect we were still able to do some surf fishing, building sandcastles, flying kites, seashell hunting all as a family. It made it easy with direct beach access staying at Sunrise Beach cottage. We were even able to do some ghost crabbing at night that children (young and old) love to do. Convenience to stores. The cottage was old but so warm and welcoming. The view was awesome and the sounds of the ocean were thrilling. We saw dolphin play and pelicans fly each day right from the decks . The realtor/owner were so ready to assist with any needs. We would definitely stay again.
Angela P from Suffolk, VA - Posted: 4/19/2019
Rating 5
Great Location, Comfortable Stay
Myself and two friends spent a week here over the Labor Day holiday. The house was easy to find and right on the beach. We went to sleep with the sounds of the waves every night. There is beach access for the rest of the houses on the street right next to this house, so the beach was a tad more crowded than we had hoped. It was about a 10-15 minute drive to the grocery store, seafood markets, restaurants, and activities. The location was very quite, other than the sounds of the waves, I think maybe one morning there was some neighbor kids being a little loud, but that was it. The house itself was very comfortable. The owners have done a lovely job modernizing the kitchen and dining areas on the second floor. There are also some updates to the bathrooms. One item of note however was that if you turned the hood vent over the stove to high, it would trip the test switch on the outlet to the right where the microwave is plugged in. The first time it happened, it took us about an hour to figure out where the problem was. We also had an issue with one of the keys not working, which the good people at Cove rectified immediately. We used the linen service and found everything clean and ready when we arrived. Other than the issue with the vent, all other appliances worked perfectly and the internet service was excellent. We also found the rental rates to be more feasible for us than many of the other houses, even many with inferior locations. Highly recommend. Hope to get to stay here again in the future!
Rosie A from Johnson City, TN - Posted: 10/21/2021
Rating 5
Beach view and breeze
Everything was as described. Right on the beach. Perfect for families with small children and teenagers. Can't wait to go back!!
Dawn C from Hartford, KY - Posted: 4/26/2022
Rating 5
Location!!
I wanted to sleep hearing the waves and wind. I got that exactly. Cute house. But the location cannot be beat!
Denise K from Virginia Beach, VA - Posted: 5/6/2022
Rating 5
Wonderful Stay!
What a lovely home to stay in on Nags Head! Brand new and stylish decorations. You can tell the owners put so much thought into the renovation. Amazing view of the sound with killer sunset views. PEACE and quiet from all rooms of the house. Well equipped and has everything you need. Can walk to beach (about 15-20mins) or easy 5 min drive with multiple parking options. Highly recommend this property! Also cove realty was great to work with and made the rental process super easy.
Jennifer H from Staten Island, NY - Posted: 6/23/2020
Rating 5
We loved everything about this property
We loved everything about this property. The owners did a wonderful job preparing for guests. The view was amazing, house comfortable and perfect location. The beds were comfortable! They must have been upgraded since previous reviews.
Jennifer M from Baltimore, MD - Posted: 9/3/2020
Rating 5
Great home to rent for our vacation
We loved this house! It was a perfect rental for a nice relaxing vacation and had everything we needed. We had 6 adults in this house and relaxed here while enjoying OBX. Would def stay again. Thanks for having us from Ohio.
Caroline L from Canfield, OH - Posted: 5/24/2021
Rating 5
We loved Sunset delight house
My family really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. It was perfect. Well equipped with everything my family needed Clean and a beautiful place for a family vacation. The beds were so comfortable. We would definitely rent again. Thank you for having us
Elizabeth M from Summerfield, FL - Posted: 7/12/2021
Rating 5
Totally worth it!
We loved the location and closeness to the beach. We had everything we needed. We will definitely do this again. We want to look for one that has a pool this time. Maybe even beach front if possible. The house we had was one house behind another house but was still great.
Joseph Z from Gibsonville, NC - Posted: 7/2/2019
Rating 5
Maranatha
Location good, house clean, had good stock of kitchen wares. Close to the beach. Overall it was a nice place to stay, would definitely stay there again.
Lisa R from Fraziers Bottom, WV - Posted: 10/1/2019
Rating 5
Great location, charming, large, comfy cottage steps from the beach!
Amazing stay! ? ? ? ? ? We stayed at the Breakaway in March 2017 and had a wonderful stay! We saw whales heading north just in front of the cottage, dolphin in the waves and enjoyed beautiful long walks on the beach each day, passing by the famous "historic cottage row" which Nags Head is known for. The cottages are just a short walk up the beach from the Breakaway! The cottage is cute and was more spacious than we expected. We liked having two family rooms and all the porches and decks to spread out on. Best of all was the location - just steps to the most beautiful beach and ocean! Everything we needed was nearby - two nice supermarkets at 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants. They have two bikes and a bike path runs right by the cottage which was fun for exploring. The kids loved playing in the sand and there were plenty of toys. The cottage is really well equipped, they've thought of everything! Thanks for sharing your adorable home. We will definitely be going back soon! Date of arrival March 19, 2017
Mary A from Richmond - Posted: 5/14/2018
Rating 5
Perfectly located, easy FUN-in-the-sun beach cottage!!!
We stayed here for our children's spring break and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the grandparents to join us and we all had such a great time. The cottage is so roomy inside and feels really private outside. It's practically on the beach with a beautiful, short private walkway to the beach! We could leave our beach chairs on the beach and come and go all day as it's literally less than a minute to the house. We've stayed up and down the beach but this is by far the prettiest part of the beach we've stayed on. The location was convenient to great restaurants and all the sites. Everything was clean and comfortable and the house has a beachy, artsy vibe. Really nice and helpful owners. We can't wait to go back!
Pamela E from Boston - Posted: 5/19/2018
Rating 5
Our Breakaway Week
Despite the rainy weather at the beginning of the week, we had an enjoyable week at Breakaway. Caution to those renting ~ driveway is SMALL four cars/Jeeps is tight. Path to beach is a steep climb over the dunes. We have passes to Hatteras so we usually drive on the beach anyways. Other than that it is great! Kitchen is well stocked! Loved the screen in porch to leave our beach stuff & coolers. Bedrooms & Beds are comfortable. With six of us, we never felt that we were on top of each other. Lots of room in two tv rooms. Cards played each night at the dining room table Absolutely loved the top deck. It was a great break from the hustle & bustle of life! We hope to return.
Valerie G from Hayes, VA - Posted: 6/18/2019
Rating 4
There are many wonderful things about this property
There are many wonderful things about this property. We loved the location, the different areas for us and our kids, and the old fashioned charm of this place. I think for the money we were thankful to give up a few things to be so close to the beach. Many fun memories!
Stacy H from Greensboro, NC - Posted: 7/13/2020
Rating 5
Great house
Our family enjoyed or short late season stay here so much that we booked it for a full normal summer week. It has plenty of room for a large family and even though it’s not directly on the beach it’s as close as you can get otherwise. No need to even cross a street. Just open back door and you’re 10 feet from sand. Cove Reality was easy to work with for some last minute changes. Recommended for a family of about 8!
Laurel L from Bremo Bluff, VA - Posted: 9/10/2021
Rating 5
Pointe of View
This place is great. Only one step down to beach. My old geriatric dog loved it. As did my friends. Needs a new vacuum cleaner . It was difficult to get up all the sand. A great place. It could use a couple of umbrellas on deck. I have it booked again this year.
Cornelia T from Centerville - Posted: 1/16/2019
Rating 5
Perfect week away!
Cove Reality was wonderful to work with. Definitely found a new , friendly reality to work with in the years to come. Thank you, The Maloney's
Janet M from Pittsburgh - Posted: 7/25/2019
Rating 5
Good time
We all love the location of the house and enjoy staying at that property. Very clean and accommodating for all of us. Thanks.
Steven K from Lucinda, PA - Posted: 8/22/2019
Rating 5
Nice House
Overall had a wonderful time. Literally on the beach. Had all kitchen things we needed. Would definitely stay here again!
Audrey C from Carthage, NC - Posted: 8/23/2021
Rating 5
Elegant comfort, great location!
Had a wonderful long weekend break here with my family! This house is recently updated and full of thoughtful details that made our stay comfortable, easy, and relaxing. The kitchen is well stocked to cook at home, and there are multiple smart TVs for rainy days. I had to work remotely during our stay, and the wifi was excellent. The house also has great outdoor spaces. Multiple decks on both the front and rear of the home are perfect for viewing the AMAZING sunrises and sunsets over the ocean and sound. The hot tub and fire pit were great chances for family time. The neighborhood is quiet, but the house is super convenient to all that Nags Head has to offer. Excellent restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The sound beaches and dunes at Jockey's Ridge, are also a short walk or drive away and are an fantastic place to explore. Manteo and Hatteras Island are very close as well. We are definitely returning to Away From The World for our next trip!
Liz C from Harrisonburg, Va - Posted: 2/6/2021
Rating 5
Fabulous
If you have a chance you must go and stay. Centrally located with a short walk or bike ride to beach or my fav the sound side. The most relaxing time I have had in years. Book your week now.
Jeff K from Atlanta - Posted: 4/10/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful
Best sunsets in OBX! Beautifully furnished with brand new carpet. Bathrooms were newly updated and kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need! We had a wonderful week and will definitely be back.
Shannon S from Chesapeake - Posted: 8/6/2018
Rating 5
Mother's Day Get Away
We love staying here because of the beautiful sound front views. It is located on a quiet cul-de-sac, but convenient to many local restaurants and shops. It is also just a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend!!!!
Lindsay A from Chesapeake - Posted: 8/6/2018
Rating 5
Memorable week in OBX
Took my daughter and her friends down for a week of relaxation and sun. Plenty of room for everyone and a big open floor plan where everyone was able to gather and enjoy time together. The deck is fabulous, and the sunsets were gorgeous. Great location, close to places to eat and attractions. We will definitely be back!
Katherine O from Chesapeake, VA - Posted: 8/10/2018
Rating 5
Amazing sunsets!
This was the perfect house for our family vacation. Enough space for everyone to get some quiet time but we loved the large dining area for meals, games and puzzles. Perfect location in Nags Head to the restaurants, beach and shops. We also enjoyed going to the community pool around the corner. The sunset views were incredible every night!
Kelly J from Sonora - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
Perfect house for our beach vacation!
We loved the cute beach decor of this house. It had all the kitchen amenities we needed including a Keurig. We spent tons of time on the back deck watching the incredible sunsets and enjoying the views. We will definitely be renting this house again next season!
Erin L from Phoenix - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful house for the price!
We rented this house on a whim for my birthday and I loved it! My favorite feature was the outdoor shower and the back deck for an incredible sound-front view. We spent a ton of time watching the boats, wind surfers and sunsets from the deck and pier. Very pleased with this house!
Scott S from Richmond - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
Even better than it looks
Absolutely loved our stay here. The property looks unassuming from the outside but it's just perfect. The inside is one big room and then four bedrooms, two on each side of the main room and two bathrooms. Just perfect for our family of four. Absolutely gorgeous sunset views and lovely rocking chairs. Really easy to get down to the ocean front too. Totally worth the bit extra you might pay to stay right on the sound.
Bronwen J from Virginia Beach, VA - Posted: 4/12/2021
Rating 5
Best Vacation
We have stayed at this house for last 2 years WE LOVE IT it so convenient to every thing you need . We spent the days at ocean and came back to this beautiful house with its beautiful dock and spent the evening watching the sunset we have made so many memories at this house and come back every summer
Cassandra J from Charlottesville , Va - Posted: 9/6/2021
Rating 5
Good times!
The location was great for the sound. Quiet friendly neighborhood. The pier was perfect for crabbing and fishing. Our grandkids loved the sandbox below the house. What a surprise that was! Good layout of the house and the deck was perfect for beautiful sunsets. Loved it all! Thank you for a wonderful week!!
Colleen S from West Middlesex, PA - Posted: 9/27/2021
Rating 5
We love this house!
We loved this house! Everything we wanted: books, dock, laundry, great neighborhood for biking and walking, and great sunsets. The ONLY complaint we have is that there was no water access steps. We will be back!!
Denise K from Myersville - Posted: 11/8/2021
Rating 5
Nice house
We enjoyed staying at this home nicely layed out well.
Albert B from Youngstown, OH - Posted: 7/25/2019
Rating 5
Great week!!
This was our first time in the outer banks. The house is in great condition. We had 7 of us with plenty of room for everything. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, glasses, and utensils. Great proximity to the beach and stores, restaurants, mini golf, ice cream.
Kimberly H from Queensbury, NY - Posted: 7/30/2019
Rating 5
Great beach house
We enjoyed our stay at Second Dream. Everything was as described, and in many cases better than expected. We appreciated the use of all kinds of beach equipment, especially the beach cart. There is a path to the beach almost directly across the street, so it was not necessary to walk all the way down to the official public access. We will most likely stay again in the future.
Brain G from Richmond, VA - Posted: 9/11/2019
Rating 5
Fantastic cottage
Well stocked, conveniently located on beach road near beach walkway. Near lots of shops and restaurants. Large open concept family area- great for family dinners and hanging out together. Spacious two level decks, large outside shower.
James R from Portsmouth, VA - Posted: 8/2/2020
Rating 5
Perfect Beach Getaway
We stayed at the castle in the sand with 6 people (ages 25-35) and had a wonderful time. The property was perfect for our group. We did not utilize the room with the pyramid beds, so we would have been comfortable with 2 more adults. The property was well cleaned and free of any clutter from past guests. In the kitchen we found the essentials; pots, pans, plates and silverware. Check in was a breeze and check out required only a phone call. The location is perfect with beach access through a well traveled sand path across the street. It is a quiet stretch of beach allowing us to get several yards of beach in all directions. The house is walking distance to coffee shops and ice cream. Restaurants are only a short drive away and ~10mins to restaurants on the sound. Overall a wonderful stay and we would certainly book this house or with cove realty in the future!
Thomas B from Baltimore, MD - Posted: 8/17/2020
Rating 5
Great Place
Wonderful home. Plenty of space and close to the beach.
Patricia W from Williamsburg, VA - Posted: 9/10/2020
Rating 5
We loved this house
Total fun
Mike S from Arlington, VA - Posted: 10/5/2020
Rating 4
Great house!
The location was perfect and the house is roomy. The kitchen was fully stocked and it was a pleasure to stay here.
Wendy B from Uniontown, PA - Posted: 10/27/2021
Rating 5
Perfect Vacation!!!
The house had such a perfect floor plan. The views were AWESOME from the top level. You could see the beach and the path across the street made it so easy for the beach access. Hope to return next year. To the owner's thank you for sharing such a special house with us. Great taste with decor in every room. Lots of love in this house.
Beth P from Morristown, TN - Posted: 11/3/2021
Rating 5
Fall vacation
The home was spacious, the beds were comfortable, showers were great. The upstairs was spacious and lots of room to cook and relax and watch TV. We loved the top deck where you could see the ocean and watch the traffic go by. We saw some awesome sunrises in the mornings too. Overall we loved the house and location was close to the beach. Perfect vacation!
Beth P from Morristown, TN - Posted: 11/24/2021
Rating 5
Nice location
We really enjoyed the house... the house is very nice and close to everything that we needed to go. We walked to the beach and to the sound. It was very nice.
Jessica O from Greenup, KY - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Fabulous house on the ocean
This house was great! Can see the ocean from the deck and just a short walk out the driveway and down 2 houses to the beach! Love that we didn’t have to lug all of our beach stuff a long distance! The outdoor shower is fantastic to rinse off the sand before going inside. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and activities.
Rachel C from Osceola, IN - Posted: 7/6/2021
Rating 5
Great last minute find!
We booked after other vacation plans fell through due to Covid-19 complications. Found this place on a whim one month before our stay and so glad we did! It has all the charm of a true beach house. It was clean but parts are dated. You can tell the owners are remodeling here and there and if they continue the place would be even better. The walk to the beach was super easy and only takes about 3 mins. Making it great to go back and forth. This place was great and helped make our week away amazing!
Elizabeth H from Howell, MI - Posted: 8/10/2020
Rating 5
Relaxing
In a quiet neighborhood. Minutes from beach. Minutes from grocery store.
Michael B from Nottingham, MD - Posted: 7/9/2019
Rating 5
OBX 1st week after opening.
We had a good time considering that it was the 1st week the OBX had opened to visitors after the covid-19 shutdown. The house was excellent and had access to channel which allowed us to fish. The weather wasn’t cooperating with us, but we made the best out of our time. Was really close to the sound and the beach and we made it to the bench twice. Was able to get some fishing done, but would have been better if the weather wasn’t so bad. Overall it was still a relaxing time, and had plenty good food due to local seafood market. Would definitely do this trip again.
Juan B from Raleigh, NC - Posted: 5/28/2020
Rating 5
Fit our family of 7
This house fit our family of 7 perfectly. The house was very clean. The neighborhood quiet. Enjoyed the view of the sound. Loved having the hot tub to relax in. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals, and we appreciated the washer and dryer for towels and clothing. A quick 5 minute drive to the ocean, sound or sand dunes. The location was perfect to bring our small children to the local attractions. We were very happy with our stay!
Michelle R from Walworth, NY - Posted: 6/1/2020
Rating 5
Awesome place
Love the house and location! Cove realty was amazing. They called to check in on us on first day make sure everything was ok and if there was anything we needed. The house is amazing beautiful views,plenty of space. I have 3 adult children in their 20s with spouces so everyone needs their privacy.We loved the hot tub! The outdoor shower great getting clean before you go in it had hot water. The dock had crab traps and the kids fished and caught crabs.We were close to everything and far enough back to be peaceful. I can't say enough about the house and OBX we loved it.The only thing I can think to mention is the stairs it was more than I thought. I have bad knees from a wreck years ago so it did start to bother them. It wouldn't keep me from renting the house again just wanted to mention so anyone else with the same problem. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home and Cove realty for making the process easy.
Victoria H from Rock Hill, SC - Posted: 8/20/2020
Rating 5
Great rental
Wanted to get out and do some kayak fishing on the dock in the backyard made this super simple. Has had a terrific layout especially if you were going with two families. Upstairs of house had beautiful kitchen family room seating area TV Dash great for hanging out and relaxing. Hot tub was amazing terrific deck overlooking the canal in the back with a decent view of the sound in the other direction. Location put you with a short driving distance of many good restaurants grocery stores the beach even the dollar store!House had a turret room up off the family room that offer great light for the wife to do needlepoint and other projects and wonderful views all around.
David O from Lansdale, PA - Posted: 11/16/2020
Rating 5
Best Anniversary
The house was great. The outer banks is great. Got to see all the lighthouses. And the wild horses. My family enjoy themselves. Can’t wait till next time.
Donna R from New London, NC - Posted: 5/10/2021
Rating 5
Awesome Location, and clean house!
Awesome location and great property managers who made it smooth and easy! Check in and check out was smooth and easy.
Prateek M from Clarksburg, MD - Posted: 6/11/2021
Rating 4
Nice place in a great location
House had a great open living space and was very nice. Having the deck and also the hot tub was a big plus.
Tom L from Flanders, NJ - Posted: 11/22/2021
Rating 5
Nice place!
Loved the proximity to the beach. Good location to shopping and dining. Kitchen was well stocked and overall had a great time!
Kristin H from Carthage, NC - Posted: 6/12/2019
Rating 5
Hidden perks
Great location and loved the quiet beach. House located away from the busy traffic of the main thoroughfare. The inside of the house was perfect. Open layout and plenty of space to spread out. Loved the deck and easy walk to the water. Hidden perks for families include built in baby gate for the stairs inside, well-latched gate for deck, and some available beach supplies (boogie boards and chairs). Highly recommend and excited to come back again next year!
Eva G from Catonsville, MD - Posted: 6/21/2021
Rating 4
Nice house
It's a nice house
Carl M from carlguns6364@gmail.com - Posted: 10/1/2019
Rating 5
Never wanted to leave
We stayed here for a mid-October break with our 4 boys - ages 13+ - and we all just loved this house. It feels more removed from the crowds and a bit wilder. We enjoyed dolphin-watching from the comfort of the porch, and being able to see the beach while at the kitchen sink - something most houses can't offer. The house feels bright and cheerful, and has a nice mix of privacy and common spaces. The WiFi made it possible to remote school/work when necessary and stream movies without interruption. We are already planning a repeat visit in the winter and again next summer - it truly felt like a home away from home.
Laurie T from Chapel Hill - Posted: 11/1/2020
Rating 5
Great getaway
Absolutely loved all that there was to offer. Easy and quick access to the beach, plentiful supplies in the kitchen, lots of activities around home. Great getaway for our family
Walt W from Suwanee, GA - Posted: 4/14/2021
Rating 5
Awesome Waterfront Location!
Would definitely come back to stay at this house! The location was perfect, the deck views were gorgeous, and the beach in this area is just the right size (we could even get signal on our baby monitor from the beach to the house - that's how close we were). It was the perfect amount of rooms/space for two couples and a few toddlers, with the same amount/types of bedrooms upstairs and downstairs. Kitchen was well stocked and the house had plenty of seating. Highly recommend!
Nicole G from Suffolk, VA - Posted: 7/12/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful View
My family really enjoyed our visit. The house was comfortable and the location was absolutely perfect. It provided the rest and relaxation we needed after months of isolation with COVID. Thank you for sharing your home. We would LOVE to come back.
Dianne B from Henrico, VA - Posted: 2/25/2022
Rating 5
Awesome!
We had a great time! Definitely enjoyed the pool and the elevator helped my mother in law with all the steps. Over all we had a fabulous time! Will be renting this place again!
Micheala B from Ahoskie, NC - Posted: 6/15/2021
Rating 5
great place to stay
Love this place ! There was plenty of room for me and my family and the pool was a great thing to have for the week !!
ryann b from New York - Posted: 7/4/2021
Rating 5
Nice little paradise
Our family stayed in this beach house from 6/23 to 6/30. We had a great time and were very comfortable. The house is located 1 block from the ocean on a cul de sac, you go to the end of the street and cross the road and the beach access is right there. Included with the house Is the country club which is almost right across the street. We could walk to the beach and to the country club. If you have children, the club offers many activities for them throughout the day also water aerobics and water Zumba in the morning for the adults. The beach house has a hot tub and a small pool (it was big enough for our family to enjoy). Most kitchen ware is supplied, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, also has a toaster and a coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. The outdoor shower was also a plus. The Food Lion was very close by to get your groceries. The only complaint I would have is the week went by way too fast.
Cindy I from Staunton - Posted: 7/2/2018
Rating 5
House was just like the pictures
We had a nice time and enjoyed the house and property. Perfect location!
Tonya N from Vienna, WV - Posted: 6/25/2019
Rating 5
Great location. Very close to beach and on a nice cul de sac.
The layout of the house worked well for two families. Close to beach and stores.
Kathy H from Moseley, VA - Posted: 5/26/2020
Rating 5
It was very nice and relaxing.
It was a very nice beach feeling the way the house was decorated. The pool was nice. Nice walk which was very close.
Darlene R from Landenburg, PA - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Cozy getaway
We went away for a short weekend trip. Even though we got in late in the evening, we had no troubles picking up the keys and getting settled. The home was very comfortable and neat. I’d definitely stay here again with a few more friends. It’s very conveniently located near a shopping center and plenty of great restaurants.
Miles H from Sterling, VA - Posted: 4/1/2021
Rating 5
Great Vacation for the whole family
We had a lovely stay in Nags Head. It was a true OBX classic. Plenty of room for us and the grandparents. Everything was as advertised. A short walk to beach and the hot tub and pool were open for us. We had a very good experience with the realty company and they were patient with us even though it was our first time renting with them and all the COVID protocols. From start to finish, it was an excellent trip.
Douglas F from Silver Spring, MD - Posted: 5/21/2021
Rating 5
Family Fun
This was a family getaway and we absolutely loved it. The property is a few minutes walk to the beach. There were bikes, skateboards, basketballs, etc for the kids and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I highly recommend it!
Tammy W from Greenville, NC - Posted: 6/11/2021
Rating 5
Awesome OBX Vacation Cottage
My family has been going to the Outer Banks for the past 11 years. This was our first year in Sunny Side Up and we absolutely loved it!!! It is a nice cottage one house back from the beach and you do get a partial ocean view which is an added bonus. The living room/kitchen is an open concept, so it makes it easy to all be together in the evenings. That being said, if you want privacy, there is a second small living room in the back of the house where you can have all the privacy you want or need. Many times when you rent a beach house, you are stuck inside if you have rainy days, well not at this house! You have a huge screened in porch as well as a large cement pad under the house for those rainy days. This is our new annual OBX vacation house and look forward to many more memories to come in Sunny Side Up!!! Lastly, you will not find a better realtor on OBX than Cove Realty. Their staff is top notch and is the best you could ask for. They are there for you to address any concerns or questions you may have while on vacation!!! THANK YOU COVE!!!
Larry S from Westminster, MA - Posted: 8/24/2021
Rating 5
The Rents Home
My parents designed and built this home with large families in mind. With four kids of their own and many grandkids, they made sure that the home was designed with a large dining table and family room for great family time! The outside deck area is perfect for a cocktail while watching the sun set over the Sound! Very comfortable home makes for a great vacation!
Karin O from Vail Colorado - Posted: 5/10/2018
Rating 5
June Vacation
The area was perfect for our stay. We were close to all the necessities we needed. As long as we don't need more rooms, we would book this again. Thank you
David B from Scottsville, VA - Posted: 6/30/2020
Rating 5
House was perfect for use loved the pool we went to the beach one day and went to the aquarium
House was clean liked having 3 bathroom kitchen was great loved the view of the sound we watched the sun set everyday
Jessica H from Hayes, VA - Posted: 10/27/2021
Rating 4
510 Sea Love
Our family has been coming back to Sea Love for several years and will again in 2018. The "on-the-beach" location is one of the best in Outer Banks. The cottage is dated and could use some new furnishings, but the location more than makes up for any shortcomings. A good value!
Bill J from Mechanicsville, VA - Posted: 7/5/2018
Rating 5
Sea love
Our family has been coming for the last several years and ABSOLUTELY love and look forward to coming every year. Sea love is perfect for us and our doggie. The only bad part is having to leave at the end of our vacation. Can't wait to come back. We are even considering booking a week earlier in the season in addition to the week we normally go.
Lisa H from Rockingham - Posted: 10/17/2018
Rating 5
Great property
We had a very nice stay at this property. Very clean, and perfect location. We will definitely come back again.
Sam F from North Potomac - Posted: 5/8/2021
Rating 5
Amazing Family Vacation!
We spent our family vacation at the Merry Marlin in Nags Head. This house was perfect for us.It was clean and very comfortable. The large kitchen and dinning spaces were fully stocked with everything we needed, with the exception of groceries. The location is great, with Ice Cream, a Seafood Market,, a local restaurant and pub and the historic Calhoun's Market and Deli all in walking distance. The Outlet Mall is right across the street, great for a rainy day. We loved the pool and hot tub in the late afternoons. Thank you Merry Marlin, we had a great time!!..
Tia t from waynesboro - Posted: 7/4/2021
Rating 4
Great Week in the OBX
Great location right on the beach....literally!! A couple things that could use improvement is: 1. Parking is tight even for two vehicles. 2. furniture and bedding were satisfactory, but could use an upgrade. Other than those few items, the house has everything else you could need. With the house right on the beach, were able to watch dolphins swim by from the balconies several days for the week we stayed. We had a great week here and would definitely recommend this property.
John F from Berkeley Springs - Posted: 6/18/2018
Rating 5
Great week
The location is fantastic. Put up an umbrella, sit down and enjoy the waves and breeze
Kathryn B from Springfield, WV - Posted: 8/8/2019
Rating 4
Great Location
I rented this place for the view and it did not disappoint! The house is right on the beach with breathtaking views! Plus~ I was able to bring my dog!
Tracey W from Sparrows Point, MD - Posted: 11/12/2019
Rating 5
Perfect Honeymoon Retreat
We stayed here for a week with our dog to decompress and celebrate getting married. The location on the beach is amazing and the sleeping and waking to the sound of the ocean was the best. We only used one room, but all of the rooms were set up nicely. The kitchen is upgraded and sitting at the dining room table with the deck doors open was so relaxing, We can’t wait to visit again.
Amanda T from Harpers Ferry, WV - Posted: 12/2/2020
Rating 5
Beach Bliss!!
Loved this location! Home was warm and welcoming! We hope to make this our permanent beach getaway home!
Heidi S from Pembroke, VA - Posted: 4/1/2021
Rating 5
Great House!
This is the second time we have stayed at 605 Atlantic Pier View. This stay was better than the last. Amazing house, great location! We will be back every year and now considering a second week in the fall.
Stephen K from Richmond, Virginia - Posted: 5/18/2018
Rating 5
Excellent!
Excellent location, price, parking. Love the house, beach access and proximity to the pier.
Stephen K from Henrico, VA - Posted: 5/21/2018
Rating 5
Perfect Location
Perfect location and great space for a large family or multiple groups.
Deanne M from Madison, Va - Posted: 5/30/2018
Rating 4
A great beach vacation
The house is large and the location is excellent! We got to the house on a Sunday and we rented linens... They were not at the house when we got there. Cove Realty contacted them and had the linens there in a couple of hours. The house needs some updating and the TV's really need to be replaced with something larger and up to date. The kitchen is fully furnished with every utensil you would ever need. We had a wonderful time. A few upgraded and this house would be 5 stars.
Hana R from Chase City - Posted: 6/14/2018
Rating 4
Great stay...
Where to begin? A few pros and cons The pros: Great location Great amenities Pretty "beachy" decor Lots of room Cons: Needs interior/exterior maintenance (paint, dune cleanup) Better doors and/or locks A little $$ from the owner for some maintenance (paint (inside and out)) deck maintenance and new doors and/locks would take this place from a 4 star to a 5 star property; We arrived suprisingly early, so we stopped into Cove to get an idea as to when we could go to the house, and voila...it was ready and we got a very early check in! Thanks! The house was clean upon arrival. We had 2 minor issues (WiFi and pool sticks). We called Cove and they had both issues resolved within 2 hours with a followup call the following day. Impressive. All said, this was one of our favorite vacation homes. It's not a McMansion by any stretch...but you get enough of those McMansion amenities to make for a great stay. Great, seriously well stocked kitchen (keurig and regular pot, blender, gadgets galore, pots, pans, cutlery, bakeware, etc). Pool table (older, but usable and sturdy). Hot Tub (older but in good condition). Fast, reliable WiFi. Oceanfront! The home was very comfortable....nothing too "fancy" that would make a family with kids or a dog overly anxious....but nice enough to feel as if you are on vacation. This is great for large groups...nice bedrooms (beds that we used were quite comfortable) cute rec room and the dining table seats at least 8, with another table not too far away that seats 4 more. The views from both decks is incredible...and you can hear the surf from most areas of the home. The area seemed quiet...but might not be during in-season, as it is only a few houses down from the fishing pier (which unfortunately. was closed for the season). The pier added a nice touch to the scenery, though...even empty. A grocery store (Food Lion) is a straight shot less than a quarter mike away, as are several fast food places and eateries. Very easy to come and go. Jockeys Ridge is quite close, too. The exterior doors. They lock, but don't seem/feel very secure. The refrigerator door hits the glass kitchen door...careful. There were several areas of the interior of the house that appeared to need paint or at least a touch up, but particularly in the Master bedroom, where it looks like a previous tenant may have left windows open in the rain. There were blue specks on the dune area of the house. Upon investigation, I found it was pieces of peeled paint from the home's exterior. Considering all of the pros, the few cons and our great experience with Cove Realty from begining to end, we will definitely stay here again (if we ever dare to drive I95 near Virginia again...lol). i think we've found our go-to realtor and home for our Outer Banks fix. I hope this helps anyone who might be considering a stay at "The Blue House".
Erin S from Coal Regions, PA - Posted: 1/1/2019
Rating 5
Perfect location and atmostphere
We really enjoyed our stay for a week at this great oceanfront property. The location is amazing being basically steps from the beach and being able to sit in the hot tub and listen to the waves. We have been to the Outer Banks several times and know that the weather can be harsh to the oceanfront properties so we knew what to expect. There are some things inside that could use a little TLC but none of them had any impact on what a great time we all had. Great communication with the management group and an overall very pleasant experience. I look forward to returning!
Cody M from Durham, NC - Posted: 12/11/2020
Rating 5
Great location and open floor plan
This property is in the perfect location. The house was also big enough for 3 families to comfortably stay together and still have privacy. Would deff rent again.
Amy L from Monaca, PA - Posted: 1/7/2021
Rating 4
A beach house in every sense of the word!
If you've stayed on OBX before you're familiar with the walk up a busy beach access to search for a blanket spot away from others but near the water -- a difficult thing! But what if there was no beach access for anyone but you and a couple neighbors? THAT's what this property features! You come out early or late -- whenever you want! -- and plunk down wherever you like, because the general public has no access to your beach. They're all still out there -- grab the binoculars and you can see them -- wa-a-a-y down the beach by the next access point. But you get to walk out your back door and just spread out any ol' place! And that's the whole point of a beach house, right? Yes, your boardwalk is sandy and the deck is a bit weathered but hey -- you're on the b.e.a.c.h! -- and those are the little things that you would expect after building sand castles and shell hunting.
Nelson S from Fredericksburg, VA - Posted: 7/5/2021
Rating 5
Loved this house!
What a wonderful week we had staying in this home! The home was clean and spacious with incredible ocean views. We already booked for next year!
Jennifer F from Hershey, PA - Posted: 8/5/2021
Rating 5
OBX Review
Location was absolutely perfect! Lot's of space, views are spectacular. Great home for a lot of people some of the furnishings could use updates but for a beach house, it worked out GREAT!
Ashley T from Durham, NC - Posted: 12/16/2021
Rating 5
16th gathering
Small gathering for a winter bday sweet 16 with a beautiful view. Plenty of space
Laura M from Norfolk, VA - Posted: 2/1/2022
Rating 5
Wonderful ocean front home.
Can see the ocean from bed in king room. Spacious for 10 people with room to spare, hot tub and pool table were great. A must stay location- and right next to pier
Norma A from Holly Springs, NC - Posted: 3/15/2022
Rating 5
Much needed family time!!!
My family and I enjoyed our stay here so much! The location was amazing! We loved waking up to ocean views! Everything was super clean and comfortable!! The staff from Cove Realty was very attentive! They called us to check in with us a couple times during our stay!! We will definitely stay again!
Amy E from Harbinger, NC - Posted: 4/11/2022
Rating 5
Perfect for the casual family!
Already thinking of staying here again next year! The location could not be more perfect! The elevator was great for bringing the luggage up and down! We enjoyed grilling by the fantastic pool most days! The living room held the entire family for movie night, and the kitchen table held us all for breakfasts! Nice sized bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms gave us all space to relax and enjoy being together. Even the garage was massive enough for our Suburban and Jeep!
Karen K from Jim Thorpe, PA - Posted: 9/24/2019
Rating 5
Wonderful place
We loved this place just wished the pool was still open when we booked but the house was beautiful the kids had a blast and so did the adults.
Taishia D from Altoona, PA - Posted: 12/24/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful house and location!
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day weekend here. The house is amazing with roominess for many family members, huge kitchen, the pool/game room and hot tub were a HUGE hit with teens. Bike rentals up the street, grocery store/pizza/ice cream directly behind the house...walking distance to beautiful beach. Gorgeous neighborhood!! Dog friendly for sure. Perfection.
Debbie E from Potomac, MD - Posted: 4/20/2021
Rating 5
Great stay
Great property and location!
Kayla D from Anchor, IL - Posted: 7/5/2021
Rating 5
Great place and perfect location.
Excellent for those with limited mobility.
Michael P from Pittsburgh, PA - Posted: 8/26/2021
Rating 5
Ideal location
Its a perfect location, its sleeps and accommodates for a large family, the rental office was fabulous on any issues we had would stay again
Heather C from Amelia Court House, VA - Posted: 9/6/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful home
This home is hands down the best I have ever rented. We will rent again. Hopefully in the summer.
Tami B from Capitol Heights, MD - Posted: 12/23/2021
Rating 5
Perfect Week!
We absolutely loved our week at this property! Check in was easy, communication was great and they even called to check to make sure everything was good. The house was spotless and had every amenity you could need! The pool and hot tub were amazing with a beautiful and private back yard which was great for the dogs. We will definitely be coming back!
Samantha T from Calais, ME - Posted: 5/17/2021
Rating 5
Loved it!
The house is beautiful. Conveniently located. Short walk to the beach. We had a great time!
Jennifer M from Wheeling, WV - Posted: 6/11/2021
Rating 5
Solid House!
The house had all the basics needed and most important a great hot tub and pool area!
Lauren N from Pittsburgh, PA - Posted: 8/16/2021
Rating 5
1st time to Duck
House was perfect for our large family with 4 young children! Great location for going into town, and the quietness of the neighborhood!
Christina D from Edgewater, MD - Posted: 6/12/2019
Rating 5
9/28/19 Rental Review
Renting this property was amazing. The staff at Cove Realty was a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely rent from them in the future.
Jason R from Newport News, NC - Posted: 10/2/2019
Rating 5
Perfect stay for extended family
We enjoyed this property’s amenities and location. You can’t beat that short stroll to the beach and quick drive to Duck and Kitty Hawk’s shops and restaurants. Our group consisted of grand parents, aunts/uncles, and two families with young children (infant to 8yo) and older “kids” (24yo). Everyone enjoyed the large family room and dining room! It was easy to come together for meals but also have our own spaces to relax. The hot tub was a highlight for us achy parents. We did use the pool a few times but given that it’s end of Sept and it’s not heated, we preferred the hot tub. We did call for maintenance for minor issue and the agency was very receptive and the maintenance worker was very nice and efficient. Overall, we had an excellent stay and look forward to the next time we can visit!
Mimi N from Lancaster, PA - Posted: 10/29/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful property in Duck
This home was a great place to stay. There was plenty of room for everyone with 7 bedrooms and 7 1/2 bathrooms. The house is located in a great location.l with close access to the beach and the shops in Duck . The pool and hot tub were a big hit! Thanks for allowing us to stay ! I would definitely recommend this home as a perfect get away properly.
Tiffney D from Landis, NC - Posted: 11/4/2020
Rating 4
Family trip
Great house for a large family! Nice house and great location. Short walk to the beach. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which allowed for privacy.
Lynn L from Woodbridge, VA - Posted: 12/14/2020
Rating 5
Exactly
This property was very pleasing and it definitely accommodate everyone needs that came along with us. I really can’t say nothing bad about this house. It was beautiful and we all were very happy we definitely got our money worth. I will definitely us this realty again. Thank you
Dalpheny M from Sanford, NC - Posted: 3/17/2022
Rating 5
Loved it
The house very very nice and clean. Very spacious, loved the hot tub!
Leslie F from Plymouth, NC - Posted: 3/31/2022
Rating 5
Perfect for Large Groups
We had 12 people staying at the house and 16 people for dinner each night. Lots of room for all, and 16 of us were comfortably seated at the 2 tables in the dining area.
Bob C from Midlothian, VA - Posted: 5/3/2022
Rating 5
Beach view get-away
Had a great time and nice view of the beach . Rooms nice and big.
Thomas C from Morgantown - Posted: 7/22/2019
Rating 5
Perfect for families
Great ocean views. Kitchen amenities were outstanding. Lots of room to spread out. Lovely condo.
Donna H from For Wayne, IN - Posted: 7/30/2019
Rating 5
Pittman vacation
Beautiful ocean front condo, well equipped , fantastic location, couldn’t have been better
Dennis P from Beach City, OH - Posted: 8/22/2019
Rating 4
Pleasant stay
Beautiful
Laurie S from Export, PA - Posted: 8/23/2019
Rating 5
Aug 2019
Wonderful property nicely taken care of. Cant beat the views and closeness to the ocean. Plenty of room for three younger children to play and not feel penned in. Loved this place. In fact I put in reservation for next year!
Marti M from Douglassville, PA - Posted: 8/27/2019
Rating 5
OBX May Vacation
The property met every expectation advertised and more!!! Beautiful condo ...very clean and well-kept with every amenity you could possibly need!!! A short walk out to the community pool and just a little bit longer to the beach!! Loved everything about this place!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Kathy J from Bridgeville, PA - Posted: 5/23/2021
Rating 5
Affordable Beach Location
We stayed in this unit and loved that we were just steps away from the elevator that was just steps away from the beach. We were able to walk right out and fish from the surf or go steps in the other direction and the grandkids enjoyed the large pool and the kiddie pool. Very nice, clean and open unit with a well equipped kitchen. Loved the sunrise view standing in the kitchen drinking morning coffee and seeing the dolphins jump in the ocean.
Kim P from Morgantown - Posted: 8/24/2019
Rating 5
A relaxing place to vacation
this unit was very clean had a well equipped kitchen loved being able to watch the waves of the beach while sitting on the couch in the unit and was just a few steps from the beach .enjoyed the fact that there was a nice play area for children to play and had grills outside to have a cookout. very nice big pool with fenced in area with a kiddie pool for the little ones. it was a nice area to take walks and ride a bike. I would say it is definitely a place I would like to revisit and suggest to others .
lisa n from bellaire - Posted: 10/16/2019
Rating 5
Awesome stay at OBX!!
So glad we chose to stay here! The kitchen was fully furnished as described in the listing. The condo overall had a welcoming feel to it that made us feel like home.. on the beach!! Thanks for helping make our first visit to OBX a success!
Amber J from Manchester, TN - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Just what we needed
Clean, spacious kitchen and close to the beach.
Joseph L from Mechanicsburg, PA - Posted: 8/21/2020
Rating 5
Great location on the beach
Lovely kitchen with all the necessary supplies to make meals. Very comfortable.
Pam U from South Milwaukee, WI - Posted: 10/29/2020
Rating 5
Great condo
Great location, Great condo, easy access to all things at OBX. Very well supplied. Clean and simply relaxing.
Julie W from Colonial Heights, VA - Posted: 4/30/2021
Rating 5
Oceanfront Paradise
We loved everything about this beautifully decorated & immaculately clean condo so much that we have signed a rental agreement for the week after Labor Day this year. Loved the beach decor & comfortable furnishings. Well equipped kitchen.
Diana H from Glen Allen, VA - Posted: 5/26/2021
Rating 4
Nice location
The property is everything a small parry needs to have a nice stay at the beach. It is located close to several attractions and nice places to dine, as well as proximity to the ocean.
William M from Forest, VA - Posted: 10/8/2021
Rating 5
Value!
Great condo. Perfect for four. We loved the short walk to the beach, the proximity to fabulous restaurants and the well-stocked kitchen. Fantastic value and we will definitely book again.
Jenn W from Morgantown, WV - Posted: 2/8/2022
Rating 5
Awesome
This rental home is totally awesome and the best equipped kitchen we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy! We are REALLY excited about the deck table and chairs! We suggested it last year and then here it is! Love it!! Still very grateful for baby hichchair and porta-crib too
Jeffrey G from Manakin Sabot - Posted: 1/22/2019
Rating 5
Great Rental!
We loved this house! Our family has been vacationing in Nags Head for years and this is by far the best rental we have had. It has a great view of the ocean and is just steps away from the beach!
Nicole A from New Castle, PA - Posted: 7/8/2019
Rating 5
Wonderful family vacation!
The property was wonderful and in a great location to the beach! Our grandchildren loved the pool they are ages from 3 years old to 10 years old! Loved the gates on the deck especially for the safety of the younger ones.
Judy S from Chase City, VA - Posted: 8/5/2021
Rating 5
Enjoyed visit
Loved proximity to beach!
Eric L from Northlake, TX - Posted: 8/27/2019
Rating 5
Great Ocean Front House
Great house right on the beach with beautiful views and in the less busy section of south Nags Head but still close to everything.
Russell L from Burlington - Posted: 12/29/2019
Rating 5
We LOVE this place!
This is our first house we have re-rented in the Outer Banks. We just love it so so much. Cozy, but roomy, and SO CLOSE to the water. Coffee on the deck in the morning watching the dolphins. The kids love playing under the house when the sand gets too hot. The outdoor shower is perfect. Clean and cute and right on the ocean. I’m only leaving this review AFTER securing my spot for next year, it’s that good. See you next year, Ruthy’s Haven!
Julia R from South Riding, VA - Posted: 7/13/2020
Rating 5
Klein OB stay
Everything was as promised, even the dolphins in the morning. For those aviation enthusiasts, you may even see a V 22. we saw two. Great stay!!
Leif K from Madison, CT - Posted: 3/31/2021
Rating 5
OBX Stay
Our stay was awesome! The views are breathtaking and you can't get much closer to the ocean. House was clean and had everything we needed. We saw dolphins right from the deck several days. Very relaxing! We were all sad to leave. My youngest daughter keeps asking when we can go back.
Jessica G from Huntingdon, PA - Posted: 5/18/2021
Rating 5
Ruthy's Haven
Location, location, location! Even though it rained for 2 days during our vacation, just being able to look out the windows & see the ocean still made it a great time! Nice size kitchen, well stocked, enough room for the 7 of us and just steps to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay & have already booked again for next year. The owner stopped by to see that we had everything we needed & even brought us a Cornhole game that he made himself for us to use during our stay.
Donna G from For Mill, SC - Posted: 6/21/2021
Rating 5
Relaxing Spring Break Week
This dog-friendly house was a pleasant surprise! Well-decorated, we felt immediately at home. The owners have done a great job--the kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, wine glasses, pots and pans, and everything was super clean. A cook's delight! The beds were comfy, and the two king BR's afforded nice views of the ocean. We enjoyed early morning walks on the beach, and the deck gave us daily views of dolphins playfully passing by. The laundry is only accessible by going outside, downstairs, but this wasn't a problem for us. The Wi-Fi was fast, and there were puzzles, books and DVD's available. Loved the open concept living space. We will definitely keep this house on our list of favorites.
Jan W from Rockville, VA - Posted: 4/12/2019
Rating 5
Highly Recommend!
We had the time of our lives. Our days started with strolls along the gorgeous beach. In the afternoons we sat on the deck that looks out over the ocean or we sat out on the beach. There were beach chairs, coolers, wake boards and more that we could use. We had some delicious seafood that we made on the grill. The kitchen is fully stocked. We slept great in the comfy beds from our busy days. This is the perfect retreat with its wonderful views and great location. We had such a peaceful relaxing vacation.
DeAnna W from Thief River Falls, MN - Posted: 5/16/2019
Rating 5
Mrs
Wonderful place. Comfortable beds. Plenty of room. Need more living room seating. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again.
Michelle T from Wheeling wv - Posted: 2/10/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful and attention to details.
We loved your house. There were 7 of us, 4 adults, 2 children,and 1 dog and there was plenty of room for more. The layout of the house was well thought out and beautifully decorated. First off we want to thank you for sharing your home with us and allowing us to bring our family pet. You have no idea how appreciative we are of that. We noticed the dog cage downstairs and the gate that was added to the deck. All the extra boogie boards, the sand toys, the chairs, the umbrellas, extra refrigerator and even the rugs outside the doors that easily took sand off your feet. Too many extra details to list but we noticed. Our house was perfectly clean and neat when we arrived so your cleaning staff should be commended. Easy access to the beach and a great view of the ocean. We noticed your lovely picture on the TV stand too. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We usually try different areas in OBX each year but if we ever stay in South Nags Head again this will be the place. Thank you so much for all you put into your home and sharing it with us.
Charles T from Waynesboro, PA - Posted: 7/26/2020
Rating 5
Awesome house
Thank you! We are packing up the final touches before we head out tomorrow. Had an amazing time and just loved the house. We did not find any boogie boards or sand toys as in the previous post, however expected things being taken away due to the current pandemic. The house could not be better situated. It’s was just the 3 of us so we had a ton of extra room, just how we prefer. The updated touches made us feel at home. We have sent in the pre reserve for next year and cannot wait. Thank you and perfect place!
Brian R from Ohio - Posted: 7/31/2020
Rating 5
Loved it
Great location with nice temperpedic beds
Juli B from Lititz, PA - Posted: 11/16/2020
Rating 5
Great location
Great location, super nice, clean and quiet
Alexander J from Arlington, VA - Posted: 5/18/2021
Rating 5
Everything was perfect.
This was our second time renting this property. Everything was perfect. We love the location. House is very clean and furnished very well. We have already reserved for next year and we will continue to rent this property every year.
Kristine and Steven B from Taneytown, MD - Posted: 10/26/2021
Rating 5
Comfy family condo near beach
We really enjoyed our stay in this Kitty Hawk condo. Great set-up for a family. Short drive to public beach access and attractions like Jockey's Ridge State Park and the Wright Brothers Memorial. We didn't end up using the community pool, but it is visible from the condo and looks nice. Would definitely return!
Kelli P from Arlington, VA - Posted: 8/10/2020
Rating 5
Great Place
Perfect space for our family of 4. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook at home. Washer and dryer were HUGE so it was easy to keep up with beach towels. Pantry area and closet in the kitchen area allowed plenty of storage. The pool is very close and the kids enjoyed it. My only wish would be patio furniture. However, that space provides a good place to hose off the beach.
Katie L from Centreville, MD - Posted: 8/14/2020
Rating 5
Family vacay 2020
Great location and family friendly condo!
Kimberly H from Emmaus, PA - Posted: 9/4/2020
Rating 5
Very comfortable
Very clean and comfortable I would stay and recommend
Anna B from Lodi, NJ - Posted: 6/4/2021
Rating 5
great location
Just as described. Close to the ocean you could walk.
Karen J from Crossville, TN - Posted: 6/22/2021
Rating 5
Great, Restful Time
We had a wonderful time at the property. It was restful and gave us a time to reset/ recharge. Beach was only a couple blocks away. Great place to walk on Virginia Dare Trail. The hot tub was divine. Very private on a cul de sac. Will visit again in the future.
Shaharizan P from Staten Island, NY - Posted: 5/11/2022
Rating 5
Great little house right on the beach!
We wanted a house directly on the beach and that is exactly what we got! The view is priceless! We enjoyed everything about the house and location. The house was equipped with everything we needed. We did not rent the linen package as it was only my husband and I so we brought our own. Cove Realty was amazing, check in was easy and they checked in the next day to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was very tastefully decorated, you could tell the owners want everyone to feel at home. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jodi H from Hammond, NY - Posted: 5/11/2022
Rating 5
Beach weekend
Great location, great accomodations
Craig A from Cary, NC - Posted: 5/18/2022
Rating 4
Nice cottage
The cottage was clean, bedrooms were nice, front porch was big, & walk to the beach was easy.
David C from North Chesterfield, VA - Posted: 5/24/2022
Rating 5
Very comfortable and cozy
The house was very well stocked with everything you could need in the kitchen. Very comfortable and cozy. Our new rental home every May and October.
Tammy O from Forest, VA - Posted: 5/26/2022
Rating 5
River Akers Family
Family get together. We had some family drama, family cheer, all was good. Reconnected with family. A joyful event.
Olga A from Newport News, VA - Posted: 5/31/2022
Rating 5
We loved our time here.
We loved our time here. The rental was clean and stocked with everything we needed. The decor was kitschy and cosy. The location was perfect for us as it's right in the middle of restaurants, main beach access, outlet shopping, and putt putt. We would definitely stay here again.
Edward M from Fall Branch, TN - Posted: 5/31/2022
Rating 5
Great little place!!
Great little place!! I think its perfect for two people but a bit cramped for three. It's nothing fancy but we loved the house. Cove is awesome to work with!! The only complaint has nothing to do with them but with our neighbors. Parking is extremely tight and these older ladies next door kept blocking everyone in. Also, it became a bit much trying to get down our road. People use as a public access and then you're constantly stuck waiting for them to move. We also had a group of young kids next door. They were really nice but drunk the entire time and played very loud inappropriate music all night long. Beer cans were everywhere and many would be passed out next to vehicles in the morning. I didn't care for my daughter seeing and hearing any of that. I don't blame Cove for this, just a bit bad luck. Regardless, we had a really nice time and will be back in September in the same house. Honestly, can't beat dealing with Cove!! Always nice people!!
M&D D from PA - Posted: 6/6/2022
Rating 5
Perfect Location
You can’t beat the location and the price. The size of the house is just right for a family of 3. We enjoyed watching the dolphins everyday and the proximity to the beach is a big plus. We enjoyed it a lot.
Henny B from Springfield, VA - Posted: 6/6/2022
Rating 5
Thank you for a great week at the beach!
For a smaller home, we did not feel cramped with the 5 of us at any time. We were so happy; we have reserved the home for the same time next year. The beach access made it easy for our 6-year-old granddaughter, after the first couple of times we left the wagon at the house. Upon arrival, we entered a very clean and prepared home. Pool area is nicely landscaped and private. I can't say enough about this property. Thank you for a great week at the beach!
Cathy B from Louisville, OH - Posted: 6/13/2022
Rating 5
Wonderful Experience
This property was literally on the beach separated only by a dune. House was very comfortable for 8 adults. House was well appointed with all items we needed. Very quiet neighborhood. Very enjoyable experience for all who stayed.
Norma B from Conway, SC - Posted: 6/13/2022
Rating 5
Relaxing
Set up was great Felt like home away from home.
Lisa H from White Sulphur Springs, WV - Posted: 6/13/2022
Rating 5
Best house we’ve ever stayed in!
We’ve been coming to the Outer Banks for almost 30 years and we have rented from Cove Realty for most of those years. My husband has developed serious back problems in the last 15 years and now requires grab bars in the bathroom and shower area. He is unable to climb more than few stair steps. This home is ideal for him because of the elevator as well as grab bars strategically placed in every room (not just the bathrooms)! Our daughter and son-in-law and grandson are able to have the entire 2nd floor to themselves. The house layout is such that staying up late or rising before the sun doesn’t disturb those who are sleeping. The house is especially dog friendly also. We hope to continue coming to this house for our vacation every year to come.
Joyce B from Swepsonville, NC - Posted: 6/14/2022
Rating 5
Book it
The house is only about 200ft to the beach and the private road is paved right up to it. The house was a little sandy when we arrived but hey your at the beach what do you expect. We would definitely stay here again
Devon W from East Brady, PA - Posted: 6/17/2022
Rating 5
Great vacation
House was clean and very close to the beach. Nicely remodeled and would definitely look at renting the property again.
Justin R from Chesterfield, VA - Posted: 6/21/2022
Rating 5
Perfect for me
The unit was just as stated in the listing. I liked the location, the unit, and the complex.
Laura B from Huntsville, OH - Posted: 6/21/2022
Rating 5
Best Vacation!
This was our first time renting a house for our family vacation. It couldn't have been more perfect! The house was lovely and the perfect size for us. The pool was amazing!! Great since we had young kids with us! Our grandson even learn to swim!! We will definitely be going back!
Judith F from Newton, IA - Posted: 6/23/2022
Rating 5
Excellent stay and proximity to beach and shopping were excellent
We stayed at the Merry Marlin and were well pleased with the home and its proximity to the beach and shopping. All of the stairs were a problem for us older people, but we managed. The pool table was a lot of fun and of good quality. The pool water was just a little too cold to use, but the Jacuzzi was perfect for use. Highly recommend it to any younger family. Kathy and Horace Conner, Jr.
Richard C from Lexington - Posted: 6/25/2022
Rating 5
Great house
The house was in a great location and had everything we needed. The garage was a bonus! Only recommendation is to update the upstairs bathroom sink.
Catherine P from Walkersville, MD - Posted: 6/27/2022
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews